Celebrities Complete Their Civic Duty And Vote For Korea’s Next President On Election Day

Election day has arrived in South Korea today and Korean celebrities have done their civic duty by casting their vote for Korea’s 19th president. This election is receiving a great deal of attention globally as it will determine the next president following Park Geun Hye’s impeachment.

Many stars have already cast their votes through early voting on May 4 and 5, including GOT7 members, INFINITE members, Apink, iKON, and many more.

On May 9, stars like BTS’s Rap Monster and Jin, actor Ji Chang Wook, AOA’s Seolhyun, EXO’s Suho, actress Ha Ji Won, and more voted today for the next president.

BTS’s Rap Monster and Jin

Ji Chang Wook

EXO’s Suho

Girls’ Generation’s Sunny

GOT7 Yugyeom

Park Shin Hye

Jung Woo Sung

AOA’s Seolhyun


Park Bom

Ha Ji Won

Teen Top’s Changjo

Ryu Jun Yeol


Girl’s Day’s Yura

EXID’s Hani and Junghwa

B1A4’s Gongchan and Jinyoung

TWICE’s Jihyo, Nayeon, and Jungyeon

Gong Seung Yeon

Sung Hoon

FTISLAND’s Lee Hong Ki


Ladies’ Code

Secret’s Song Ji Eun

Block B’s Taeil and Park Kyung

Park Jin Young

Kim So Young and Oh Sang Jin


Jung So Min


2PM’s Jun.K

Akdong Musician’s Lee Chan Hyuk

Kwon Sohyun

Son Dambi

Source (1) (2) (3) (4)

How does this article make you feel?