Nominees Announced For 38th Blue Dragon Film Awards

On November 6, the Blue Dragon Film Awards revealed the nominations for 15 categories of this year’s ceremony.

Films released from October 7, 2016 through October 3, 2017 were eligible, and the final nominees were selected through a survey of film industry experts and netizen votes.

In addition to the 15 categories listed below, winners for the Popularity Award, Best Short Film, and Most Viewed Picture will be announced at the ceremony. The 38th Blue Dragon Film Awards will take place at 8:45 p.m. KST on November 25 at Kyung Hee University’s Grand Peace Palace. The ceremony will be broadcast live via SBS.

Check out the nominees below!

Best Picture

“The Fortress”

“The King”

“Anarchist from Colony”

“The Merciless”

“A Taxi Driver”

Best Director

Kim Hyun Suk – “I Can Speak”

Byun Sung Hyun – “The Merciless”

Lee Joon Ik – “Anarchist from Colony”

Jang Hoon – “A Taxi Driver”

Hwang Dong Hyuk – “The Fortress”

Best Actor

Kim Yoon Suk – “The Fortress”

Sol Kyung Gu – “The Merciless”

Song Kang Ho – “A Taxi Driver”

Lee Byung Hun – “The Fortress”

Jo In Sung – “The King”

Best Actress

Gong Hyo Jin – “Missing”

Kim Ok Bin – “The Villainess”

Na Moon Hee – “I Can Speak”

Moon So Ri – “The Running Actress”

Yum Jung Ah – “The Mimic”

Best Supporting Actor

Kim Dae Myung – “Bluebeard”

Kim Hee Won – “The Merciless”

Bae Sung Woo – “The King”

Yoo Hae Jin – “A Taxi Driver”

Jin Seon Kyu – “The Outlaws”

Best Supporting Actress

Kim So Jin – “The King”

Kim Hae Sook – “New Trial”

Yum Hye Ran – “I Can Speak”

Lee Jung Hyun – “The Battleship Island”

Jun Hye Jin – “The Merciless”

Best New Actor

Goo Kyo Hwan – “Jane”

Kim Joon Han – “Anarchist from Colony”

Nam Yeon Woo – “Lost to Shame”

Do Kyung Soo (EXO’s D.O.) – “My Annoying Brother”

Ryu Jun Yeol – “A Taxi Driver”

Best New Actress

Lee Min Ji – “Jane”

Lee Sang Hee – “Our Love Story”

Lee Soo Kyung – “Yongsoon”

YoonA – “Confidential Assignment”

Choi Hee Seo – “Anarchist from Colony”

Best New Director

Kang Yoon Sung – “The Outlaws”

Moon So Ri – “The Running Actress”

Lee Joo Young – “A Single Rider”

Lee Hyun Joo – “Our Love Story”

Jo Hyun Hoon – “Jane”

Best Screenplay

Eom You Na – “A Taxi Driver”

Lee Joo Young – “A Single Rider”

Jo Hyun Hoon – “Jane”

Hwang Dong Hyuk – “The Fortress”

Hwang Seong Gu – “Anarchist from Colony”

Best Cinematography and Lighting

“The Battleship Island”

“The Fortress”

“The King”

“The Merciless”

“The Villainess”

Best Film Editing

“Criminal Conspiracy”

“Confidential Assignment”

“The King”

“The Outlaws”

“The Merciless”

Best Music

“The Fortress”

“The King”

“The Merciless”

“A Single Rider”

“A Taxi Driver”

Best Art Direction

“The Battleship Island”

“The Fortress”

“The King”

“The Merciless”

“A Taxi Driver”

Best Technical Achievement

“The Battleship Island” – Visual Effects

“Anarchist from Colony” – Costumes

“The Outlaws” – Stunts

“The Villainess” – Stunts

“The Mimic” – Sound Effects

Source (1)