Nominees Announced For 2017 MBC Drama And Entertainment Awards

The nominees for this year’s MBC Drama and Entertainment Awards have been announced.

For the 2017 MBC Drama Awards, netizens can vote for six categories, including Drama of the Year, Best Villain, Best Comedy Character, Best Hustle Award, Male Popularity Award, and Female Popularity Award. The nominees are as follows:

Drama of the Year

Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People

“Man Who Dies to Live”

You Are Too Much

“Hospital Ship”

“Ruler: Master of the Mask”

I Am Not a Robot

Two Cops

Money Flower

“Return of Bok Dan Ji”

“Always Spring”

“Enemies From the Past”

“Person Who Gives Happiness”

“Teacher Oh Soon Nam”

The King Loves

The Guardians

20th Century Boy and Girl

“Father, I’ll Take Care of You”

“Bad Thief, Good Thief”

Man Who Sets the Table

Radiant Office

Missing 9

“Golden Pouch”

“All Kinds of Daughters-in-Law”


Best Villain

Geum Bo Ra (“Blow Breeze”)

Seo Yi Sook (“Bad Thief, Good Thief,” “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Han Soo Yeon (“Teacher Oh Soon Nam”)

Heo Joon Ho (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Choi Tae Joon (“Missing 9”)

Best Comedy Character

Shin Sung Rok (“Man Who Dies to Live”)

Jung Kyung Ho (“Missing 9”)

Kim Soo Mi (“Man Who Sets the Table”)

Hwang Dong Joo (“Father, I’ll Take Care of You”)

Kim Sun Ho (“Two Cops”)

Best Hustle Award

Lee Joo Woo (“Return of Bok Dan Ji”)

Kim Sang Joong (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

INFINITE’s L (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Lee Si Young (“The Guardians”)

Ryu Won (“Missing 9”)

Male Popularity Award

Jo Jung Suk (“Two Cops”)

Yoo Seung Ho (“I Am Not a Robot”)

Jang Hyuk (“Money Flower”)

Yoon Kyun Sang (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

CNBLUE’s Kang Min Hyuk (“Hospital Ship”)

L (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Kim Ji Suk (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People,” “20th Century Boy and Girl”)

Female Popularity Award

Honey Lee (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Chae Soo Bin (“I Am Not a Robot,” “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Ha Ji Won (“Hospital Ship”)

Kim So Hyun (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Girl’s Day’s Hyeri (“Two Cops”)

Han Ye Seul (“20th Century Boy and Girl”)

Girls’ Generation’s YoonA (“The King Loves”)

For the 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards, netizens can vote for Variety Show of the Year and Best Couple. The nominees are as follows:

Variety Show of the Year

I Live Alone

Radio Star

Infinite Challenge

“Insolent Housemates”

Borg Mom

“King of Masked Singer”

All Broadcasts of the World

“Section TV”

Music Core

“Wizard of Nowhere”

Best Couple

Jun Hyun Moo and Han Hye Jin (“I Live Alone”)

Park Na Rae and Kian84 (“I Live Alone”)

Yoon Jung Soo and Kim Tae Won (“Wizard of Nowhere”)

Kim Gura and Han Eun Jung (“Insolent Housemates”)

Block B’s P.O and Sandara Park (“Insolent Housemates”)

Yang Dong Geun and Park Han Byul (“Borg Mom”)

The 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards will air on December 29, and the 2017 MBC Drama Awards will air on December 30.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles