Winners Of The 2019 MBC Entertainment Awards

The 2019 MBC Entertainment Awards was an emotional night!

On December 29, MBC held its annual year-end celebration of the network’s greatest achievements in variety programming and entertainment.

Park Na Rae took home her very first Daesang (grand prize) for her work on MBC’s hit variety shows “Home Alone” (“I Live Alone”) and “Where is My Home,” and she was unable to hold back her tears as she accepted the award.

The comedienne, who was visibly nervous as she waited for the winner to be announced, burst into tears the moment that her name was called—and many of her fellow attendees began tearing up alongside her at the moving display of emotion.

Even after she had made her way to the stage, Park Na Rae struggled to form words for a moment before confessing, “Honestly, I didn’t think this award belonged to me. But I wanted to receive it so badly. I’m human, too.”

She went on to express her gratitude to her fellow Daesang nominees and senior comedians, sharing, “Lee Young Ja told me to stand tall and be confident, and Yoo Jae Suk told me that he hoped I would receive the Daesang. Jun Hyun Moo oppa also told me, ‘I hope you win this year,’ and Kim Gura told me that everything would be okay. Kim Sung Joo oppa also told me it was all right, but I’m so lacking compared to these people.

“And I thought to myself, if I were a Daesang nominee, would I be able to say these kinds of things to the other nominees, like they did [to me]? Compared to that, I’m someone who is truly lacking in many ways, someone who can’t hold a candle to these people. I’m so grateful.”

Park Na Rae ended her speech by saying, “Honestly, I’m not a kind person or a good person. But as entertainer Park Na Rae, I believe that each and every one of my words and actions on TV can influence everyone. Even if the person Park Na Rae is bad, I will work hard so that entertainer Park Na Rae can bring people wholesome laughter. I’ll work really hard, and I will always stay humble.”

Check out the full list of award winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): Park Na Rae

Variety Program of the Year: “Home Alone”

Entertainer of the Year: Lee Young Ja, Yoo Jae Suk, Park Na Rae, Kim Gura, Kim Sung Joo, Jun Hyun Moo

Top Excellence in Variety: Yang Se Hyung, Song Eun Yi
Top Excellence in Music & Talk: Noh Hong Chul, Kim Sook
Top Excellence in Radio: Yang Hee Eun

Excellence in Variety: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa, Sung Hoon, Yoo Byung Jae
Excellence in Music & Talk: Ahn Young Mi, Jo Se Ho
Excellence in Radio: B1A4’s Sandeul, Rooftop Moonlight

Global Trend Award:King of Mask Singer

Rookie Award for Variety: Yoo San Seul (Yoo Jae Suk’s trot singer alter ego), Jang Sung Kyu, Hong Hyun Hee
Rookie Award for Radio: Kim Eana, Jang Sung Kyu

Best Entertainer Award: Jang Do Yeon
Multi-tainer Award: Yoo Joon Sang, Han Hye Yeon
Writer of the Year: Jung Da Woon
Achievement Award: Kim Hyun Chul, Yoo Young Seok, Yoon Sang

Special Award for Variety: Seol Min Seok
Special Award for Music & Talk: Park Hyun Woo, Jung Kyung Chun, Lee Gun Woo

Popularity Award: Kim Byung Hyun, Seo Jang Hoon, Ahn Jung Hwan
Best Couple: Henry & Kian 84
Best Teamwork: Kian 84, Henry, Lee Si Eon, and Sung Hoon (“Home Alone”)

Congratulations to all of the winners!

If you didn’t catch the show, the full 2019 MBC Entertainment Awards will soon be available with English subtitles on Viki here.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles