Watch: Performances From 2020 MBC Music Festival, Including Special Collaborations

Many popular K-pop stars took to the stage at the 2020 MBC Music Festival!

The artists rang in the new year during the December 31 event, which was hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonAJang Sung Kyu, and Kim Seon Ho.

The lineup for the night included NCT, MAMAMOO, Uhm Jung Hwa, GOT7, ITZY, Stray Kids, TWICE, WINNER’s Kang Seung Yoon, Norazo, The Boyz, Second Aunt Kim DaVi (Kim Shin Young), MONSTA X, (G)I-DLE, IZ*ONE, aespa, Oh My Girl, LOONA, Top 4 of the “People of Trot,” Lim Young Woong, Paul Kim, Jessi, MAMAMOO’s Hwasa, Park Jin Young and Rain, Song Ga In, and Henry.

Check out the performances below!

The Boyz’s Juyeon, ITZY’s Lia, Stray Kids’ Han – “Play That Summer” (original by SSAK3)

The Boyz’s Younghoon, (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi, Stray Kids’ Felix – “In The Summer” (original by Deux)

Stray Kids’ Hyunjin, IZ*ONE’s Jang Won Young, The Boyz’s Hyunjae – “Beach Again” (original by SSAK3)

Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Kim Seon Ho – “Perhaps Love” (“Princess Hours” OST, original by J & Howl)

aespa – “Black Mamba”

Stray Kids – “Back Door” and “TA”

LOONA – “Why Not?”

(G)I-DLE’s Soojin and Soyeon, IZ*ONE’s Jo Yu Ri and Kim Min Ju, and ITZY’s Yeji and Ryujin – “Reflection” (Fifth Harmony)

IZ*ONE – “Panorama”

ITZY – “Not Shy (ver. Hip Hop)”

Lim Young Woong – “Trust in Me”

Lim Young Woong – “Hero”

Doubleless – “Don’t Go”

Kim Soyeon – “Niagara”

Kim Jae Long – “I’m Gonna Live a Decent Life”

Ahn Sung Joon – “A Day at Sunrise”

(G)I-DLE – “Oh My God”

The Boyz – “The Stealer”

The Boyz and LOONA – “Blinding Lights” (The Weeknd)

TWICE – “I CAN’T STOP ME (Disco Ver.)”

Uhm Jung Hwa, MONSTA X’s Joohoney, The Boyz, LOONA – “D.I.S.C.O”

Second Aunt Kim DaVi and Norazo – “Bread Gimme Gimme”

Henry – “RADIO”

Hwasa – “LMM” and “Maria”

Oh My Girl – “Nonstop”

Oh My Girl’s Hyojung, (G)I-DLE’s Minnie, IZ*ONE’s Kim Chae Won – “Across the Universe” (original by Baek Ye Rin)

Kang Seung Yoon – “Twenty-five, Twenty-one” (original by Jaurim)

Kang Seung Yoon and Paul Kim – “Me After You”

Jessi – “NUNU NANA”


Uhm Jung Hwa – “Hop In” (featuring Hwasa and DPR Live)

MONSTA X’s Shownu and WayV’s Ten – “Nobody Else,” “Echo,” “POPSTAR” (DJ Khaled)

MONSTA X, CRAVITY, TAGO – Dance Performance and “FANTASIA”

Park Jin Young and Rain – “How to Avoid the Sun” and “I Have a Girlfriend”

Rain and Park Jin Young – “Switch to Me”

Song Ga In – “Mom Arirang”


MAMAMOO – “Travel” and “Dingga”

Song Ga In and Henry – “Music Is My Life”

NCT – “Turn Back Time,” “Ridin’,” and “Kick It”


The 2020 MBC Music Festival will be available on Viki.

In the meantime, watch a teaser for the show with a message from Kim Seon Ho below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles