Winners Of The 30th Seoul Music Awards

The 30th Seoul Music Awards took place at the KSPO Dome on January 31, hosted by Girls’ Generation’s Sooyoung, Super Junior’s Kim Heechul, and Shin Dong Yup.

BTS took home the Daesang (Grand Prize), as well as the Best Album Award, Best Song Award, the K-Wave Award, the WhosFandom Award, and a Bonsang (Main Award) for a total of six trophies.

Back in 2020, the 29th Seoul Music Awards divided the Daesang into two categories, but the 30th Seoul Music Awards has reverted to the show’s original format of awarding a single Daesang and separate Best Album and Best Song Awards. As BTS won the Album Daesang at the 29th Seoul Music Awards last year, this marks the fourth year in a row that BTS has won a Daesang from the Seoul Music Awards.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): BTS

Best Album Award: BTS

Best Song Award: BTS

Bonsang (Main Award): IZ*ONE, BTS, ATEEZ, TXT, TWICE, SEVENTEEN, Stray Kids, Kang Daniel, MONSTA X, NCT 127, NU’EST, Oh My Girl

Best Performance Award: (G)I-DLE, THE BOYZ

OST Award: Jo Jung Suk (“Aloha” from “Hospital Playlist”)

Trot Award: Im Young Woong

Ballad Award: B1A4’s Sandeul

R&B/Hip Hop Award: Jessi


Discovery of the Year: ITZY

Popularity Award (Korea): Im Young Woong

K-Wave Award (outside of Korea): BTS

WhosFandom Award: BTS and ARMY

Fan PD Artist Award: Kang Daniel

Rookie of the Year: TREASURE, aespa, ENHYPEN

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?