Watch: (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon Takes 2nd Win For “BEAM BEAM” On “M Countdown”; Performances By “Girls Planet 999,” Special Sub-Units, And More

(G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon has won her second music show trophy as a solo artist!

On the July 29 episode of “M Countdown,” JUST B’s “DAMAGE” and Jeon Soyeon’s “BEAM BEAM” were the candidates for first place.” The win for “BEAM BEAM” marks the second time that the song has won a music show trophy after “The Show” earlier this month.

Check out her win and performance below:

After taking a break last week, “M Countdown” returned with some special performances to celebrate the summer as well as commemorate the show’s 17th anniversary.

The special sub-unit FIVE SENSES (PENTAGON’s Kino, VICTON’s Subin, AB6IX’s Lee Dae Hwi, CIX’s Bae Jin Young, WEi’s Kim Yo Han), performed TVXQ’s “The Way U Are.” WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn) and (G)I-DLE’s Miyeon performed BoA’s “Atlantis Princess,” DAY6 (Even of Day) performed DAY6’s “Time of Our Life” and Weki Meki performed Girls’ Generation’s “PARTY.” LUCY performed a summer special mashup and MCND covered BTS’s “Dynamite.”

Dreamcatcher, who will make their comeback on July 30, performed their new song “BEcause” on a music show for the first time. There was also a special performance of “O.O.O” from the 99 contestants of Mnet’s upcoming competition show “Girls Planet 999.”

Check out the performances below!

“Girls Planet 999” – “O.O.O”

Dreamcatcher – “BEcause”

FIVE SENSES – “The Way U Are”

WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn) x Miyeon – “Atlantis Princess”

Weki Meki – “PARTY”

DAY6 (Even of Day) – “Time of Our Life”

MCND – “Dynamite”

LUCY – Summer Special Mashup + “I Got U”


Minzy – “TEAMO”

Lee Hyun – “Moon in the Ocean”

Lee Mujin – “Rain and You”

Colde – “When Dawn Comes Again”

Kwon Jin Ah – “KNOCK” (with Park Moonchi)

SOLE – “Stay With Me” (Solo Ver.)

woo!ah! – “Pandora”

Lee Ji Hoon – “Timeless”

Sinchon Tiger x RaNi – “Fill the Summer”

Kim Hye Yeon – “Gangnam Swallow”

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?