Update: 2021 MBC Music Festival Reveals Details On Exciting Collab Stages

Updated December 25 KST: 

MBC has confirmed that Aiki and (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon will be collaborating with the “My Teen Girl” contestants for a special performance at the 2021 MBC Music Festival!

The two teachers and the students will be performing the song “Same Same Different.” Jeon Soyeon rearranged the song herself specially for the performance, while Aiki came up with the choreography.

Source (1)

Updated December 22 KST:

More collaborations have been announced 2021 MBC Music Festival!

In addition to the female music show MC collaboration and the 98-line male idol collaboration, several other special stages are in the works.

Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and 2PM’s Lee Junho, who are MCs for the 2021 MBC Music Festival, will open the show with a much-anticipated performance together.

Male “Music Core” MCs from over the years are coming together to sing a romantic winter song. Members of fourth generation groups including THE BOYZ, Stray Kids, ITZY, STAYC, and aespa will also be participating in a special stage.

In addition, many cross-generation collaborations are being prepared. Veteran folk singer Yang Hee Eun will be collaborating with ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo and also with MAMAMOO’s Solar, Red Velvet’s Wendy, and Oh My Girl’s Hyojung. Legendary rock band YB and members of NCT will showcase a performance with powerful vocals. Kim Yeon Ja, SWJA, 10CM, and MAMAMOO’s Hwasa are joining forces along with junior artists for a performance that brings together different genres. Celeb Five and STAYC are also preparing a joint performance.

Source (1)

Original Article:

2021 MBC Music Festival has released teasers for two special performances!

The first teaser hints at a collaboration between five female music show MCs with f(x)’s “Rum Pum Pum Pum” as the background music. “Music Core” MC Kim Min Ju, long-running “Music Core” special MC ITZY’s Yeji, “M Countdown” MC (G)I-DLE’s Miyeon, “Inkigayo” MC IVE’s Yujin, and “Music Bank” MC IVE’s Wonyoung will be gathering for the performance.

As 2022 is the year of the tiger, seven male idols born in 1998, also the year of the tiger, will be gathering for a collaboration. With SuperM’s “Tiger Inside” playing, the teaser announces ASTRO’s Moonbin, THE BOYZ’s Juyeon and Q, Stray Kids’ Lee Know, PENTAGON’s Kino, ONEUS’s Hwanwoong, and AB6IX’s Kim Dong Hyun as the seven idols taking part in the special stage.

Hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonA, 2PM’s Lee Junho, and Jang Sung Kyu, the 2021 MBC Music Festival will be held on December 31 at 8:40 p.m. KST. Check out the full lineup here!

While waiting, watch the 2020 MBC Music Festival below:

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?