Winners Of The 31st Seoul Music Awards

On January 23, the 31st Seoul Music Awards took place at the Gocheok Sky Dome, with Kim Sung Joo, Boom, and AOA’s Seolhyun as the MCs.

Like last year, the 31st Seoul Music Awards awarded a single Daesang (Grand Prize) and separate Best Album and Best Song Awards. NCT 127 won the Daesang and the Best Album and Best Song Awards were won by NCT DREAM and IU respectively. BTS won the World Best Artist Award as well as the U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award and the Bonsang (Main Award). Trot singer Lim Young Woong took home the most total wins of any artist with the OST Award, Trot Award, Popularity Award (Korea), and a Bonsang.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): NCT 127

Best Album Award: NCT DREAM

Best Song Award: IU

World Best Artist Award: BTS

Bonsang (Main Award): ENHYPEN, Heize, Brave Girls, Oh My Girl, Kang Daniel, aespa, ATEEZ, NCT 127, THE BOYZ, Lim Young Woong, BTS, SEVENTEEN, IU

Best Performance Award: STAYC, ENHYPEN

OST Award: Lim Young Woong

Trot Award: Lim Young Woong

Ballad Award: Red Velvet’s Wendy

R&B/Hip Hop Award: HyunA

Discovery of the Year: Lang Lee

Popularity Award (Korea): Lim Young Woong

K-Wave Award (outside of Korea): EXO

U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award: BTS

Special Jury Award: Jung Dong Ha

Rookie of the Year: Lee Mujin, OMEGA X, EPEX

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles