Watch: MONSTA X Takes 1st Win For

MONSTA X has won their first music show trophy for their latest title track “LOVE“!

On the May 4 episode of “Show Champion,” the candidates for first place were MONSTA X’s “LOVE,” PSY‘s “That That” (produced by and featuring BTSSuga), MAMAMOO’s Moonbyul’s “C.I.T.T (Cheese In The Trap),” (G)I-DLE’s Miyeon’s “Drive,” and Lim Young Woong’s “Our Blues.”

The trophy ultimately went to MONSTA X! Watch a clip of the members accepting their win below:

Other performers on today’s show included Miyeon, Moonbyul, VERIVERY, Yoon Ji Sung, ALICE (formerly known as ELRIS), DKZ (formerly known as DONGKIZ), YOUNITE, PURPLE KISS, DKB, E’LAST, JUST B, EPEX, ICHILLIN’, Minseo, 4MEN, Song Ga In, and Hwayeon.

Check out their performances below!

(G)I-DLE’s Miyeon – “TE AMO” and “Drive”

MAMAMOO’s Moonbyul – “C.I.T.T (Cheese In The Trap)”

VERIVERY – “Undercover”

Yoon Ji Sung – “BLOOM”

ALICE (formerly known as ELRIS) – “POWER OF LOVE”

DKZ (formerly known as DONGKIZ) – “Cupid”

YOUNITE – “EVERYBODY” (featuring DJ Juice)

PURPLE KISS – “Pretty Psycho”

DKB – “Sober”

E’LAST – “Creature”


EPEX – “Anthem of Teen Spirit”

ICHILLIN’ – “Play Hide & Seek”

Minseo – “#Self_Trip”

4MEN – “Melo Drama”

Song Ga In – “Rainy Mt. Geumgang”

Hwayeon – “Blossom”

Congratulations to MONSTA X!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles