Winners Of The Melon Music Awards 2022

On November 26, the Melon Music Awards (MMA)—which is organized by Korea’s No. 1 music platform Melon—was held with an in-person audience for the first time in three years!

Less than a year after their debut, IVE won the first Daesang (Grand Prize) of their career, snagging the Best Song of the Year award for their smash hit “LOVE DIVE.” The rookie girl group won four awards in total at this year’s ceremony: in addition to Best Song of the Year, IVE  also won Best Group (Female), New Artist of the Year, and Top 10 Artist.

Meanwhile, Lim Young Woong won two Daesangs this year, taking home both the Artist of the Year and Album of the Year awards (for his first studio album “IM HERO”). The trot superstar won a total of five awards this year: Artist of the Year, Album of the Year, Best Solo Artist (Male), the Netizen Popularity Award, and Top 10 Artist.

Finally, BTS won the fourth and final Daesang, Record of the Year, for their anthology album “Proof.” The group won four awards in total: Record of the Year, Best Group (Male), the KakaoBank Everyone’s Star Award, and Top 10 Artist.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Artist of the Year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong
Album of the Year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong’s “IM HERO”
Best Song of the Year (Daesang): IVE’s “LOVE DIVE”
Record of the Year (Daesang): BTS’s “Proof”

Top 10 Artists (Bonsang): BE’O, BTS, (G)I-DLE, IU, IVE, Lim Young Woong, MeloMance, NCT DREAM, NewJeans, SEVENTEEN

New Artist of the Year: IVE, NewJeans

Best Group (Male): BTS
Best Group (Female): IVE

Best Solo Artist (Male): Lim Young Woong
Best Solo Artist (Female): IU

Best Performance (Male): TXT
Best Performance (Female): LE SSERAFIM

Music Video of the Year: (G)I-DLE’s “TOMBOY”
Stage of the Year: IU’s “The Golden Hour: Under the Orange Sun”

Netizen Popularity Award: Lim Young Woong
KakaoBank Everyone’s Star Award: BTS
Hot Trend Award: LE SSERAFIM

Global Artist: MONSTA X
Global Rising Artist: STAYC
1theK Global Icon: ENHYPEN

Best Songwriter: (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon
Best Project Music: WSG Wannabe (from “How Do You Play?“)
Best OST: MeloMance’s “Love, Maybe” (from “A Business Proposal”)

Best Collaboration: 10cm and BIG Naughty
Best Music Style: BIG Naughty
Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth

Best Performance Director: RyuD

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles