Watch: NewJeans Takes

NewJeans has snagged their first music show win for “OMG”!

On the January 12 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” NewJeans was nominated for first place with “OMG” against “Candy” by NCT DREAM. With a total of 7,834 points, NewJeans’ “OMG” took No. 1 this week! Although NewJeans was not present for the live broadcast, the MCs pledged to give the group their trophy.

Watch NewJeans’ win below!

This week’s performers included MONSTA X, SF9, ATEEZ, FORESTELLA, TO1, DKZ, Jeong Dong Won, woo!ah!, Park Hyeon Seo, H1-KEY, Espero, Lee A Young, BUMJIN, ILY:1, and Double Decker.

Watch all the performances here!

MONSTA X – “Beautiful Liar” + “Deny”

SF9 – “Puzzle”



TO1 – “Troublemaker”

DKZ – “2022 (Forever)”

Jeong Dong Won – “Baennori”

woo!ah! – “Rollercoaster”

Park Hyeon Seo – “It’ll Be Okay”

H1-KEY – “Rose Blossom”

Espero – “Endless”

Lee A Young – “Our love was a folly”

BUMJIN – “We’ll remain a novel”

ILY:1 – “Twinkle Twinkle”

Double Decker – “I Wish This Was Love”

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles