Watch: LE SSERAFIM Takes

LE SSERAFIM has won their first-ever “M Countdown” trophy!

On the May 11 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” LE SSERAFIM’s “UNFORGIVEN” was nominated for first place against SEVENTEEN’s “Super.” Ultimately scoring the win was “UNFORGIVEN” with 8,575 points.

In their acceptance speech, Kim Chaewon shared, “For starters, this is LE SSERAFIM’s first win on ‘M Countdown.’ What should I do! Thank you so much. We prepared ‘UNFORGIVEN’ really diligently, so thank you so, so much for giving us so much love.” She finished the speech by thanking their agency CEO, Bang Si Hyuk, and their Source Music staff members, as well as their fans FEARNOT.

Huh Yunjin continued, “FEARNOT! Thank you so much.” She added in English, “Thank you so much to all our international fans as well. Thank you, we love you so much.” Huh Yunjin then continued in Korean, “We will work hard for our upcoming promotions too so please continue to watch over us. We will work hard. Thank you!”

To conclude their speech, Sakura shared a quick thank you message in Japanese.

Watch LE SSERAFIM’s win, acceptance speech, and encore performance here!

This week’s performers included BTOB, aespa, LE SSERAFIM, ONEUS, Lee Mujin, EPEX, DRIPPIN, Shindosi Power, Xdinary Heroes, BAE173, TEMPEST, ADYA, BLITZERS, Hong Isaac, ICHILLIN’, and HANEUM.

Check out all the performances below!

BTOB – “Wind and Wish”

aespa – “Salty & Sweet” + “Spicy”



Lee Mujin – “Ordinary Confession”

EPEX – “Sunshower”


Shindosi Power – “Straight Outta Newtown”

Xdinary Heroes – “Freakin’ Bad”

BAE173 – “GT”

TEMPEST – “Danger”

ADYA – “Per”

BLITZERS – “Macarena”

Hong Isaac – “(n)everland”

ICHILLIN’ – “Siren”

HANEUM – “First Love”

Congratulations to LE SSERAFIM!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles