Mnet’s new idol survival show “Queendom Puzzle” has revealed the results of its first two weeks of voting!

A spin-off of the hit survival show “Queendom,” “Queendom Puzzle” features idols—including members of currently active girl groups—battling for spots in a new seven-member project girl group. Girls’ Generation‘s Taeyeon, who previously hosted the second season of “Queendom,” serves as the show’s MC.

On last weeks’s episode of “Queendom Puzzle,” the contestants split up into new teams for the “7 versus 7” team battle. Each team had to perform one of the show’s two new signal songs—either “SNAP” or “Charismatic”—with two teams going head-to-head for each song.

In this week’s episode, it was revealed that the results of the battle would be decided by combining the votes of the contestants themselves and the votes of a panel of expert judges. (The contestants did not vote in their own battle, meaning the “SNAP” contestants voted for the “Charismatic” team they preferred and vice versa.)

The panel of expert judges also voted on one MVP for each winning team.


The winner of the “Charismatic” battle was the “PICK” team, which consisted of Cherry Bullet’s Jiwon, woo!ah!’s Nana, Lee Chae Yeon, tripleS’s Jiwoo, Weeekly’s Soeun, woo!ah!’s Wooyeon, and Weeekly’s Jihan. The MVP chosen by the judges was woo!ah!’s Nana.

Meanwhile, the winner of the “SNAP” battle was the “DROP” team, which consisted of Weki Meki’s Elly, Shiroma Miru, Dohwa (AOA’s Chanmi), Lovelyz’s Kei, H1-KEY’s Hwiseo, Fye, and Rocket Punch’s Takahashi Juri. The MVP chosen by the judges was H1-KEY’s Hwiseo.

The contestants then moved on to the next round of competition: the Remix Battle. For this battle, the contestants were tasked with reimagining famous K-pop songs by popular artists in front of a live studio audience. They were also told that the team that wins the most votes would receive a benefit of 20,000 points.

The six songs for the battle were (G)I-DLE‘s “Nxde,” SEVENTEEN‘s BSS’s “Fighting,” BLACKPINK‘s “Shut Down,” BoA‘s “Only One,” SHINee‘s “Don’t Call Me,” and TWICE‘s “Dance the Night Away.” The number of contestants on each team was also decided in advance: for example, “Fighting” was intended to be performed by a team of four members, while “Only One” was meant to be a duet performance by only two contestants.

The two MVPs from the previous round—Nana and Hwiseo—were given the power of deciding which contestants would be assigned to which songs. At the end, contestants who were on the winning teams of the previous round were given a chance to object to the MVPs’ decisions, but contestants whose teams had lost did not have the opportunity to speak up.

Once Nana and Hwiseo had assigned all of the contestants to the six songs, Cherry Bullet’s Jiwon and Rocket Punch’s Juri raised their hands to protest the MVPs’ decisions.

Juri asked to be placed in “Fighting” instead of “Don’t Call Me,” and the MVPs agreed, swapping her with WJSN’s Yeoreum.

However, when Jiwon asked to be placed in “Nxde” instead of “Dance the Night Away,” Nana—who had assigned herself to the “Nxde” team—said no, leaving Jiwon to remain on the “Dance the Night Away” team.

The final teams were as follows:

(G)I-DLE’s “Nxde”

  • woo!ah!’s Nana
  • Weeekly’s Jihan
  • Dohwa (AOA’s Chanmi)
  • Rocket Punch’s Suyun

SEVENTEEN’s BSS’s “Fighting”

  • Weki Meki’s Elly
  • tripleS’s Jiwoo
  • Rocket Punch’s Takahashi Juri
  • Weeekly’s Lee Soojin
  • PURPLE KISS’s Yuki

BLACKPINK’s “Shut Down”

  • H1-KEY’s Hwiseo
  • Fye
  • LIGHTSUM’s Sangah
  • H1-KEY’s Riina

BoA’s “Only One”

  • Weeekly’s Soeun
  • Lovelyz’s Kei

SHINee’s “Don’t Call Me”

  • Shiroma Miru
  • woo!ah!’s Wooyeon
  • WJSN’s Yeoreum
  • CLC’s Yeeun
  • Weeekly’s Zoa

TWICE’s “Dance the Night Away”

  • Cherry Bullet’s Jiwon
  • Cherry Bullet’s Bora
  • Cherry Bullet’s Chaerin
  • tripleS’s Seoyeon
  • Rocket Punch’s Yeonhee

The “Nxde” and “Fighting” team were the first to perform, and the other four teams’ performances will air on next week’s episode instead.

Check out the first two performances of the Remix Battle (and their scores) below!

Nana, Dohwa, Suyun, Jihan – “Nxde”

The “Nxde” team received 222 votes.

Lee Soojin, Elly, Yuki, JooE, Juri, Jiwoo – “Fighting”

The “Fighting” team received 209 votes.

Finally, the episode ended by revealing the current top 7 contestants based on the global vote:

  • woo!ah!’s Nana
  • Cherry Bullet’s Bora
  • WJSN’s Yeoreum
  • CLC’s Yeeun
  • Cherry Bullet’s Jiwon
  • Weeekly’s Jihan,
  • Lovelyz’s Kei

Which contestants are you rooting for on “Queendom Puzzle” so far? Let us know in the comments!

The full third episode of “Queendom Puzzle” will soon be available with English subtitles on Viki. In the meantime, catch up on the first two episodes below:

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles