Go Hyun Jung was the woman of the night at the SBS Drama Awards, held at the SBS Open Hall on December 31, 2010. The actress won grand prize for her starring role in the drama “The President”, in which she played Seo Have Rim, the fictional first president of Korea. However, the biggest winner of the evening was the drama series “Giant”, which picked up fourteen awards, including best drama and best couple. Other winners included Go’s costar, Kwon Sang Woo, as well as Hyun Bin and Ha Ji Won for “Secret Garden”.

Go thanked her fans for supporting her. “I want to thank and send out my love to the audience for watching the show and I will now step out of my character [as the president] and work hard in becoming a better actress. Happy New Year and thank you so much,” she said in her acceptance speech.

The ceremony featured musical performances, including Nam Gyu Ri and Super Junior’s Choi Siwon.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Grand Prize: Go Hyun Jung

First Prize Drama Special (Actor/Actress): Kwon Sang Woo (“The President”), Hyun Bin, and Ha Ji Won (“Secret Garden”)

First Prize Special Project (Actor/Actress): Lee Beom Soo (“Giant”), Kim Jung Eun (“I Am Legend”)

First Prize Long-Term Drama (Actor/Actress): Son Hyun Joo, Yoo Ho Jung (“Definitely Neighbor”)

Drama of the Year: “Giant”

Netizens’ Choice – Most Popular Star: Hyun Bin, Ha Ji Won (“Secret Garden”)

Netizens’ Choice – Most Popular Drama: “Secret Garden”

Top Ten Stars: Lee Beom Soo, Park Jin Hee, Jung Bo Suk (“Giant”), Go Hyun Jung, Kwon Sang Woo (“The President”), Ha Ji Won, Hyun Bin (“Secret Garden”), Lee Seung Gi, Shin Min Ah (“My Girlfriend is Gumiho”), Kim So Yeon (“Princess Prosecutor,” “Doctor Champ”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Park Keun Hyung

Producer Awards: Cha In Pyo (“The President”), Park Sang Min (“Giant”), Han Hye Jin (“Jejungwon”)

Acting Awards – Long-Term Series: Song Chang Eui (“Life Is Beautiful”), Kang Seong Yeon (“Wife Is Back”)
Acting Awards – Drama Special: Lee Seung Gi, Shin Min Ah (“My Girlfriend is Gumiho”)
Acting Awards – Special Production: Jung Bo Suk, Park Jin Hee (“Giant”)

New Star Awards: Joo Sang Wook, Hwang Jung Eum, Kim Soo Hyun (“Giant”), Choi Si Won (“Oh! My Lady”), Nam Gyu Ri (“Life Is Beautiful”), Han Chae Ah (“Definitely Neighbor”), Ham Eun Jung (“Coffee House”), No Min Woo (“My Girlfriend is Gumiho”)

Best Couple: Lee Seung Gi, Shin Min Ah (“My Girlfriend is Gumiho”), Joo Sang Wook, Hwang Jung Eum (“Giant”), Hyun Bin, Ha Ji Won (“Secret Garden”)

Human Drama Award: “Definitely Neighbor”
Frontier Drama Award: “Doctor Champ”

Supporting Actors – Long-Term Series: Shin Sung Rok (“Definitely Neighbor”), Lim Ji Eun (“Three Sisters”)
Supporting Actors – Drama Special: Lee Jae Yong, Lee Soo Kyung (“The President”)
Supporting Actors – Special Production: Lee Deok Hwa (Giant), Hong Ji Min (“I Am Legend”)

Here are some red carpet and ceremony photos:

Yoo Min

Shin Min Ah

Philip Lee

Oh Jong Seok

Noh Min Woo

Nam Gyu Ri

Moon Chae Won

Min Hyo Rin

Lee Seung Gi

Kwon Sang Woo

Kim So Yeon

Jeon In Hwa

Hyun Bin

Hwang Jung Eum

Han Je Ah

Han Hye Jin

Ha Ji Won

Choi Si Won

Go Hyun Jung

How does this article make you feel?