Winners of the "2011 Korea Drama Awards"

The 2011 Korea Drama Awards was held on October 2 to honor and award the dramas, production, and  actors and actresses that so many of us are fans of.

Kim Eun Sook won two awards as Best Writer of “Secret Garden,” which also won the top prize. The competition for the top prize included other popular dramas such as “Sungkyunkwan Scandal,” “Best Love,” and “Sign.” Lee Min Ho was another lucky winner that night with the Best Actor award for “City Hunter” and the Hallyu Star Award. Kim Soo Hyun also nabbed two awards with the Best Male Newcomer award for his sweet country boy role in “Dream High” and the Popularity Award.


Here is the list of winners:

Daesang: Secret Garden (SBS)

Best Writer: Kim Eun Sook (Secret Garden)

Best Director: Kim Won Suk (Sungkyunkwan Scandal)

Best Actor: Lee Min Ho (City Hunter)

Best Actress: Yeom Jung Ah (Royal Family)

Best Supporting Actor: Joo Sang Wook (Giant, Thorn Bird)

Best Supporting Actress: Lee Yuri (Twinkle Twinkle)

Best Male Newcomer: Kim Soo Hyun (Dream High)

Best Female Newcomer: Im Soo Hyang (New Tales of Giseng, Paradise Ranch)

Cable TV: Jeon Hye Bin (Yacha, OCN)

Popularity Award: Kim Soo Hyun (Dream High)

Hallyu Star Award: Lee Min Ho (City Hunter)

OST Award: Huh Gak (Best Love “Don’t Forget Me”)

Congratulations to all the winners! The year hasn’t ended yet, but it still has been a great year of Korean dramas.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles