New Albums and Singles Preview - 2011 October Week 2

Kim Hyun Joong mini-album Vol. 2 – Lucky (Oct. 11)

01 Do You Like That
02 Lucky Guy
03 Smile
04 I’m Your Man
05 U
06 Lucky Guy (Inst)

Purchase This Album

Kim Hyun Joong, who made his solo debut with a manly image returns to the music scene as a chic dandy guy. Steven Lee, who has worked with the singer for his debut album, “Break Down” and hit maker, C-Luv were responsible for producing this album. The title track is “Lucky Guy”, an upbeat funky number with electric guitar and brass sounds. As a long time fan of rock music, Kim Hyun Joong will combine dance with rock music for fans. Also included in the album are rock song, “Do You Like That”, medium tempo R&B number, “Smile”, traditional ballad, “I’m Your Man”, and beautiful number, “U” which holds a special message for fans.


Boyfriend single Vol. 2 – Don’t Touch My Girl (Oct. 10)

01 You’re My Lady
02 Don’t Touch My Girl
03 Little By Little
04 Don’t Touch My Girl (Inst.)
05 Little By Little (Inst.)

Purchase This Album

This year’s rookie band, Boyfriend makes a comeback this month with their second mini-album, “Don’t Touch My Girl”. The boys have changed their image from loveable, cute boys to a mature, manlier style. The title track is “Don’t Touch My Girl”, which has touching lyrics, but contradicting powerful dance moves.


Jung Yeop Vol. 2 Part 1 – Me (Oct. 11)

01 Without Me
02 Tears Coming
03 Didn’t Know Well
04 My People
05 Doesn’t Make Sense
06 Without You

Purchase This Album

Jung Yeop returns after three years with part one of his second album, “Me”. The two albums hold different concepts. The first one is expected to showcase depression and sadness as depicted in the album cover. This album alone is sufficient for those who just want to let go and cry this autumn.


Orange Caramel – Shanghai Romance (Oct. 13)

01 Shanghai Romance
02 Close Your Eyes
03 The Day You Went Away

Purchase This Album

Orange Caramel, who has surprised fans with different concepts every time has come before us once more with a new single. The title track is “Shanghai Romance”, an addictive number with traditional Chinese sounds. It’s addictive melody and the liveliness of the song is expected to catch listeners’ ears of all ages. The song was composed by Jo Young Su and the lyrics were written by Super Junior’s Heechul, garnering that much more interest among K-Pop fans. Also included in the album is Nana’s solo track, “Close Your Eyes”.


 Jun. K (2PM) (single) – Alive (released)


01 Alive

2PM’s Junsu releases his fourth composition, “Alive” in time for the band’s “Hands Up Asia Tour.” The song was composed, penned, and arranged by the singer himself and is his first solo song. It is a hybrid hip-hop number that meshes classical music with hip-hop. The soft melody and vocals are expected to capture listeners’ ears.


Monday Kiz (single) – Nostalgia, Pt. 3-2: Monday Kiz (released)


01 To the Next Person
02 To the Next Person INST

Vocal group, Monday Kiz returns once again with part 3-2 of their Nostalgia series. This time around, the group’s charismatic leader, Lee Jin Sung has sung “To the Next Person,” which was originally released in 1999 by Jung Jae Wook. It is Korea’s top ballad number composed by Lee Kyung Sup and penned by Kang Eun Kyung. The new arrangements as shown through the acoustic guitar give this song a different feel.


Alex (single) – Fancy You (released)


01 Fancy You

Romantic guy, Alex releases a digital single, “Fancy You” this autumn. The artist confesses his love in this sweet jazzy number. The sincerity can be felt through the lyrics, vocals, and the string and brass instruments.


Byul (single) – Wasabii Sound 2nd `Even If I Laugh and I Laugh` (released)


01 Even If I Laugh and Laugh
02 Even If I Laugh and Laugh INST

Wasabii Sound, who has gained respect from both musicians and fans alike with its first single, “Happy Birthday To You” has released its second single, “Even If I Laugh and Laugh”. Featuring top singer, Byul, this ballad number depicts the sorrow and longing one feels for a past lover.


Other Releases:
FT Island – Remake Album (Oct. 10)
C-Real – Mini-Album 1: Round 1 (Oct. 11)
Ninesin – Vol. 2 Ninesin (Oct. 11)
Oh Yun Hye – Mini-Album 1: One Person (Oct. 11)
Wheesung – The Guys Are Coming (Oct. 11)
Bnr – Mini-Album 1: Purpel Sunset (Oct. 11)
Kim Bum Soo – Best Album 2011 (Oct. 13)
Ibadi – Vol. 2 Voyage (Oct. 13)
Acoustic Collabo – Vol. 2 Unplugged (Oct. 13)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles