Four "We Got Married" Couples to Host Star-Studded MBC Year-End Music Fest

Four “We Got Married” couples are tapped to host MBC’s year-end music festival. Super Junior’s Leeteuk and Kang So Ra, Lee Jang Woo and T-ara’s Eunjung, 2PM’s Nichkhun and f(x)’s Victoria, and 2AM’s Jo Kwon and Brown Eyed GirlsGa In will take on emcee duties for the “2011 MBC Gayo Daejun.”

MBC made the announcement through the music festival’s official Twitter account (@MBCKPOP.) It comes at the heels of the announcement of the artist line-up that the production team has been revealing through individual tweets in the last few days.

As of press time, MBC has announced a stellar line-up of 39 artists, including both idol groups and solo singers. SNSD, Wonder Girls, miss A, Kara, IU, T-ara, Super Junior, 2PM, DBSK, CN Blue, SHINee, BEAST, MBLAQ, FT Island, Infinite, U-Kiss, Teen Top, B1A4, K.Will and Boyfriend are the first artists confirmed to participate in the program. Baek Ji Young, Kim Bum Soo, Lee So Ra and G.NA were also more recently announced in the line-up.

MBC revealed that it has likewise been planning special collaboration performances and asked the viewers to stay tuned.

MBC will make the “2011 MBC Gayo Daejun” available for simultaneous broadcast through the Web when it airs at 9:30 PM KST on December 31.