New Albums And Singles Preview - 2012 November Week 1

Kim Jong Gook Vol. 7 – Journey Home (released)

01 Reminded of You
02 Thousand Footsteps
03 Lucky
04 Men Are All Like This
05 So Beautiful
06 Words I Want to Tell You (Feat. Gaeri, Haha)
07 Nostalgia (Fat. Mikey)
08 Erased
09 Men Get Sad Too (feat. Mighty Mouth)
10 Never Ending Story

Kim Jong Gook finally releases his seventh full-length album titled, “Journey Home.” There are ten songs in this album including the titular number, “Men Are All Like This” as well as two previously released singles, “Words I Want to Tell You” and “Men Get Sad Too.” “Men Are All Like This” is a beautiful number with lyrics on how initial love slowly dies down as two lovers get to know each other, from a male’s point of view. Other songs worth mentioning are upbeat number, “Nostalgia” featuring Turbo’s Mikey and “Never Ending Story.”

Noel Vol. 4 – Time For Love (Nov. 6)

01 Time For Love (Intro)
02 Words I Couldn’t Say
03 Like a Star
04 You
05 On Days Like This
06 If… (Jun Woo Sung Solo)
07 Road Back (Lee Sang Gon Solo)
08 Will Love You
09 What Makes Me Laugh (Kang Gyun Sung Solo)
10 Light (Na Sung Ho Solo)
11 Second Chance (feat. Dong Ok)
12 Woman
13 Letting You Go

Noel returns after six years with their fourth full-length album, “Time For Love.” The title track is “Words I Couldn’t Say” a number composed by Choi Gyu Sung. It has classical real acoustic piano melodies overlaid with the sound of wind and falling leaves to match the upcoming cold weather. The song holds lyrics about breakup. Also included in the album are solo tracks from each of the members.

Byul – Nostalgia: 10th Anniversary EP (Nov. 8)

01 Drawing Memories
02 Bad
03 Cute (With Kwon Jung Yul of 10cm)
04 Phone Number
05 One Secret

OST queen, Byul releases a new EP, “Nostalgia” to commemorate her tenth anniversary in the music industry. The singer experienced with various genres for this album to show how much she has matured musically during the past ten years. Also included in the album is previously released “Cute,” featuring 10cm’s Kwon Jung Yul.

Monday Kiz – Healing Activity (Nov. 8)

01 New Man’s  Story (Intro)
02 Words I Would Never Say to a Friend
03 Probability
04 Day By Day
05 Our Myeongsu Changed
06 That Kid
07 ? (Outro)

Monday Kiz returns with a special album this month titled, “Healing Activity.” There are seven songs with the title track being “Probability.” It is a sad number composed and produced by the group’s leader, Lee Jin Sung and Jun Young. The guitar melody harmonizes well with the members’ vocals in this track. Also included in the album are medium tempo ballad, “Words I Would Never Say to a Friend” and ballad number, “Day By Day.”

Lee Hi (single) – 1,2,3,4 (released)

01 1,2,3,4

K-Pop Star’s Lee Ha Yi debuts with a retro soul track titled, “1,2,3,4.” The song was composed by Choice37 and Lydia Paek, and penned by rapper Masta Wu. This powerful number showcases the singer’s vocals.

Younique Unit (single) – Maxstep (released)

01 Maxstep

Super Junior’s Eunhyuk, SNSD’s Hyoyeon, SHINee’s Taemin, Super Junior M’s Henry, and EXO’s Kai and Luhan have joined forces for Younique album’s latest single, “Maxstep.” Composed, penned, and arranged by Yoo Young Jin, “Maxstep” is a trendy dance track with dubstep sounds. The song is all about trendiness and confidence.

NS Yoon G (single) – If You Love Me (released)

01 If You Love Me (feat. Park Jae Bum)
02 If You Love Me INST

NS Yoon G returns with her latest single, “If You Love Me” featuring Park Jae Bum. This dance number has hip-hop sounds and is about a love story between a man and a woman. Park Jae Bum took part in the lyrics to this number.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles