[Exclusive] 2012 Korean Popular Culture & Art Awards Recipients + Performances

The Korean Popular Culture & Art Awards is a prestigious ceremony where a select few within the entertainment industry (from movie directors to singers, actors to scriptwriters) are awarded for their achievement and contribution to K-Pop culture that year. This year, it took place on Monday, November 19 at Olympic Park’s Olympic Hall in Jamsil, Seoul.

Check out now to watch our exclusive video featuring SHINee, f(x), B.A.P, BTOB, EXO-K, Kim Soo Hyun, Ailee, and more!

Click here to see the red carpet pictures if you missed out!

Otherwise, scroll through the pages to see who won what and pictures of the different performances!

Cultural Medal Award

Kim Soo Hyun (Drama Script Writer)

Yoon Il Bong (Actor)

Geum Sa Hyang (Singer)

Kim Ki Duk (Movie Director) & Jo Min Soo (Actor) & Lee Jung Jin (Actor)

Song Chang Sik (Singer)

Na Moon Hee (Actor)

Song Seung Hwan (Actor & Performance Producer)

PSY was absent due to scheduled activities abroad


Presidential Award (in order from L to R)

Ahn Chi Hyung (Composer)
Yoo Kang Jin (Voice Actor)
Park Sung Yun (Singer)
Kim Chang Wan (Singer)
Lee Young Sik (Comedian)
Shim Jae Myung (Movie Producer)
Han Suk Kyu (Actor)

Prime Minister Award

Kim Dong Su (Model & Professor)
Lee Eun Ha (Singer)
Kim Hyung Suk (Composer)
Ha Jung Woo (Actor)
Jo Seung Woo (Actor)
Na Yoon Sun (Singer)
Yoo Jae Suk (Comedian) *absent due to “Running Man” filming
2NE1 (Singer) *absent due to scheduled activities abroad

 Cultural Minister of Finance Awards

Ryu Seung Yong (Actor)
Kim Soo Hyun (Actor)
Hong Jung Eun & Hong Mi Ran (Drama Script Writers)
Jang Gi Ha & the Faces (Singer)
SHINee (Singer)
Lee Su Geun (Comedian) *absent due to filming

Performances throughout the event






 miss A