Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2013 - February Week 2

Bae Chi Gi’s “Shower Of Tears” held on to the top spot for the second straight week despite a drop in points. “Shadow Of Tears” actually widened the gap against CNBlue’s “I’m Sorry” which moved up to No. 2 this week. Rounding out the top three is Girls’ Generations’ former No. 1 song “I Got A Boy.”  This is a transitional week on the chart as we see a lot of older songs beginning to phase out but newer songs have not yet gain enough points to challenge.

There are three new songs in the top 10 this week. At No. 6, hip-hop duo Leessang moves up 14 spots with “Tears” featuring the vocal of Yoojin from new girl group The Seeya. This song is the second single from popular songwriting duo Double Sidekick’s project album. The song begins with a sentimental piano line with a growing loneliness mixed with Leessang’s hip-hop beat and Yoojin’s soft voice.

Up 13 spots to No. 8, Superstar K2 winner Huh Gak is back in the top 10 with “Monodrama” featuring Superstar K4’s Yoo Seung Woo, who not only lends his voice but also his guitar skills to this song.  This song is the preview single of Huh Gak’s first full length album “Little Giant.” “Monodrama” consists of a calm guitar sound, which pairs perfectly with the sensual vocals. The track later on adds percussion, organs and strings to continue the peaceful sound.

Moving up 22 big spots to No. 9 is the first ever top 10 hit “Dolls” from nine-member girl group Nine Muses. Debuted back in 2010, it took the group more than two years to land their first top 10 hit. “Dolls” is written and composed by the hit producer Sweet Tune, who has written many hit songs for Kara. “Dolls” has a mix of real brass and guitar sounds to complete a funky dance beat. The track is about overcoming the struggles of breaking up after being in love.

Rookie Eric Nam makes his debut on our chart at No. 28 with his first single “Heaven’s Door.” Be sure to check out the old-school Soompier’s in-depth interview with us.

Singles Music Chart - February 2013, Week 2
  • 1 (–) Shower Of Tears (feat. Ailee)
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (+1) I’m Sorry
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (-1) I Got A Boy
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 4 (+2) 24/7
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 5 (-1) Special Girl (Feat.Bumkey)
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 6 (+14) Tears (feat. Yoojin of The Seeya)
    • Chart Info
    • 20 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-2) Hate (feat. Yiruma)
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 8 (+13) Monodrama (with Yoo Seung Woo)
    • Chart Info
    • 21 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 8 Peak on chart
  • 9 (+22) Dolls
    • Chart Info
    • 31 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 9 Peak on chart
  • 10 (-3) Goodbye To Romance
    • Chart Info
    • 7 Previous rank
    • 7 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (new) 안녕 나야 (Hello It’s Me) 4men
12 (-2) 되돌리다 (Return) Lee Seung Gi
13 (-5) 시작이 좋아 (Good Start (feat. Kang Min Hee of Miss $)) Verbal Jint
14 (-3) 혼자라고 생각말기 (Don’t Think You Are Alone) Kim Bo Kyung
15 (new) 그런 너 (Disturbance) BoA
16 (–) 조용필처럼 (Like Cho Yong Pil) Phantom
17 (new) 지우개 (Eraser) Ali
18 (-9) 카페인 (Caffeine (feat. Yong Jun Hyung)) Yang Yoseob
19 (+6) 놀아도 (Even If You Play) K.Will, Chakun
20 (new) 있다 없으니까 (Gone Not Around Any Longer) Sistar19
21 (new) 얼음꽃 (Ice Flower) Ailee
22 (-4) Sweet Dream MFBTY
23 (-8) 아이야 (I Yah) Boyfriend
24 (+2) 다칠 준비가 돼 있어 (On And On) VIXX
25 (-11) Officially Missing You, Too (ft. Soyu) Geeks
26 (-7) 반창꼬 (Bandage) Noel
27 (-14) You & I Monday Kiz
28 (new) 천국의 문 (Heaven’s Door) Eric Nam
29 (-7) 나쁜 사람 (Bad Person) Juniel
30 (–) 사랑은 이렇게 (Love Is Like This) K.will
31 (-19) 빗소리 (Rain Sound) B.A.P
32 (-5) It’s Over (feat. Park Bo Young) Park Bo Young
33 (+4) I’m Not OK Moon Hee Jun
34 (new) 기억을 걷다보면 (Memories) December
35 (-6) ? (feat. Choija, Zion.T) Primary
36 (new) 너였으면 좋겠어 (Wish It Was You) Lee Jung
37 (+6) 지우개 (Eraser (feat. Mellow)) So Ji Sub
38 (+4) 돈암동 멜로디 (Donamdong Melody) Skull & Ha Ha
39 (-5) 그대가 잠든 사이 (While You’re Sleeping) Jea
40 (-17) Talk That Secret
41 (-24) 친구 아닌 남자로 (As A Man, Not A Friend) Lee Suk Hoon
42 (new) 그까짓거 (Just That Little Thing) MyName
43 (new) 너에게 가는 길 (Path Towards You (feat. Taecyeon)) Junho
44 (new) 울고 불러 (Crying Call (feat. Kim Hana)) Namolla Family N
45 (+4) Single Since Birth KeySwitch
46 (-14) 오늘 뭐해? (What Are You Doing Today?) Hello Venus
47 (new) 처음 만난 자유 (To Meet You First At My Own Accord) Raspberry Field
48 (new) 1더하기1은 귀요미 (1+1=gwiyomi) Hari
49 (new) 매일 Love You Love You (Love Love Love You Everyday) Ran
50 (-2) 똑같은 사랑 똑같은 이별 (All The Same) Urban Zakapa

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music charts or television rankings.  It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea and airplays of each song, making it an unbiased and objective tally of what’s going on in the world of K-pop.  Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Air Monitor Chart – 15%

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada) – 15%
Billboard Korea – 20%    
Music Show Appearances  – 10%
KBS Music Bank K-Chart – 10% 
MNet M!Countdown Chart – 10%

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles