Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2013 – February Week 4

The top three songs remain the same as last week. Sistar19’s “Gone Not Around Any Longer” repeats as No. 1 for the second straight week with a near perfect score of 989 points, impressively gaining 47 points from last week. It is easily the No. 1 song in Korea right now. It should win again next week as there is not much competition yet. Meanwhile, Bae Chi Gi’s “Shower Of Tears” and CNBlue’s “I’m Sorry” remains at No. 2 and 3 respectively.

There are three new songs on the chart this week. Debuting just under the top three at No. 4 is Huh Gak’s new song “1440.” This song is the real title song from his first full length album “Little Giant” and it replaces the preview song “Monodrama” which was in the top 10 the last two weeks. “1440” has a very different style than Huh Gak’s past hits which were mainly sad, emotional ballads. Instead, “1440” is a sweet love song about the exciting and delightful feeling that comes with falling in love. The title “1440″ comes from the first line of the song that goes “I think of you 1440 times a day.” This song brings out a totally different side of Huh Gak. The music video also stars actor Do Ji Han and A Pink‘s Oh Ha Young.

The other two new songs are at the bottom of the top 10. Moving up eight spots to No. 9 is “Love Recipe”, the title song from Clazziquai’s fifth album “Blessed”. It is the group’s first release in three years. The album again features a wide range of songs from electronic to house and acid jazz. “Love Recipe” is composed by Clazzi and written by Horan herself. It is about the sweetness of falling in love.

Moving up four spots to No. 10 is Seo In Kook’s “I Can’t Live Because Of You.” This is a special project single from Jellyfish Entertainment. It is a sweet love song expresses the honest feelings of a person who has fallen in love. Seo In Kook’s sweet voice paired with Verbal Jint’s honest rap lyrics add up to a top-notch love song.

Singles Music Chart - February 2013, Week 4
  • 1 (–) Gone Not Around Any Longer
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (–) Shower Of Tears (feat. Ailee)
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 3 (–) I’m Sorry
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 4 (new) 1440
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 5 (-1) Hello It’s Me
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 6 (-1) Eraser
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-1) 24/7
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-1) Tears (feat. Yoojin of The Seeya)
    • Chart Info
    • 7 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 9 (+8) Love Recipe
    • Chart Info
    • 17 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 9 Peak on chart
  • 10 (+4) I Can’t Live Because Of You (feat. Verbal Jint)
    • Chart Info
    • 14 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 10 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (-2) I Got A Boy Girls’ Generation
12 (-1) 그런 너 (Disturbance) BoA
13 (-5) Special Girl (Feat.Bumkey) Infinite H
14 (+9) 오랜만이죠 (It’s Been So Long (feat. Shin Ji Soo)) Ra.D
15 (-3) Dolls Nine Muses
16 (-3) 싫다 (Hate (feat. Yiruma)) Baek Ji Young
17 (-2) 기억을 걷다보면 (Memories) December
18 (–) 얼음꽃 (Ice Flower) Ailee
19 (-3) 혼자라고 생각말기 (Don’t Think You Are Alone) Kim Bo Kyung
20 (-1) 되돌리다 (Return) Lee Seung Gi
21 (new) One Shot B.A.P
22 (new) 모르시나요 (Don’t You Know) Davichi
23 (-3) Goodbye To Romance Sunny Hill
24 (new) Tell Me Tell Me Rainbow
25 (new) 먹지 (Gray Paper) Yesung
26 (+2) 그까짓거 (Just That Little Thing) MyName
27 (-2) 다칠 준비가 돼 있어 (On And On) VIXX
28 (-7) 시작이 좋아 (Good Start (feat. Kang Min Hee of Miss $)) Verbal Jint
29 (new) 나 좀 만나줘 (Meet Me) Hyungdon & Daejun
30 (new) 사랑해 미워해 (I Love You I Hate You) Lee Jin Sung
31 (-5) 카페인 (Caffeine (feat. Yong Jun Hyung)) Yang Yoseob
32 (-10) Oh Yeah (Oh Yeah) 10cm
33 (-9) 조용필처럼 (Like Cho Yong Pil) Phantom
34 (new) 사랑하고 싶어 (I Wanna Love) Teen Top
35 (+3) 내일 할 일 (Things To Do Tomorrow (feat. Sung Shi Kyung)) Yoon Jong Shin
36 (-9) Officially Missing You, Too (ft. Soyu) Geeks
37 (-2) 천국의 문 (Heaven’s Door) Eric Nam
38 (-6) 반창꼬 (Bandage) Noel
39 (new) 너 정말 못됐구나 (You Can’t Do That) Jang Hee Young
40 (-6) ? (feat. Choija, Zion.T) Primary
41 (-12) 너였으면 좋겠어 (Wish It Was You) Lee Jung
42 (new) 링마벨 (Ring Ma Bell) Two X
43 (-13) Nothing Without You 10cm
44 (new) 여보세요 (Hello) NU’EST
45 (new) 알고있니 (Do You Know) Kim Jin Ho
46 (new) Safety Zone DMTN
47 (-16) 놀아도 (Even If You Play) K.Will, Chakun
48 (new) Remember Me Takers
49 (-6) Romantic Love Hello Venus
50 (new) 꽃이 핀다 (Blossom) Park Ji Heon

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music charts or television rankings. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea and airplays of each song, making it an unbiased and objective tally of what’s going on in the world of K-pop. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Air Monitor Chart – 15%

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada) – 15%
Billboard Korea – 20%   
Music Show Appearances – 10%
KBS Music Bank K-Chart – 10% 
MNet M!Countdown Chart – 10%

How does this article make you feel?