Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2013 - March Week 4

Last week we thought SHINee’s “Dream Girl” would have a great chance to repeat again as our No. 1 song.  A new challenger has risen faster than expected, in particular 2AM’s “One Spring Day.”  This song moves up eight spots and edged “Dream Girl” by three points to become our new No. 1.  It is not a complete surprise as “One Spring Day” won the Music Bank K-Chart this week.  2AM always does well on our chart as this is already the fifth time the group has been on top. Congratulations.

Rounding out an all male group top three is Teen Top’s “Miss Right.”  This is the first time in nearly a year that three male groups swept the top three spots. The last time it happened was April Week 3 of 2012 with Busker Busker’s “Cherry Blossom Ending,” CNBlue’s “Hey You,” and SHINee’s “Sherlock” being the top three.

There are two new songs on our chart this week.  Just below the top three is Lee Hi’s “It’s Over,” making a 16-spot jump.  This song is the title track of Part 1 of Lee Hi’s first full album “First Love” containing five tracks.  The full album will be released next week.  Lee Hi rocked the K-Pop world last year with “1,2,3,4,” having a very mature R&B voice at such a young age.  This song is already took  No. 1 on M!Countdown and Inkigayo this week. It has a great chance to overtake 2AM next week.

Moving up nine spots to No. 6 is Davichi’s ballad “Turtles.”  This is the preview song of Davichi’s second full length album “Mystic Ballad.”  Written by hitmaker Double Sidekick, it is a sad love story about a person who slowly tries to forget one’s lover. Davichi just made their comeback this week with the album title track “Just The Two Of Us.”  This song is expected to hit our chart soon.

After abandoning the Take 7 last Summer, SBS Inkigayo has introduced a new ranking system starting last week.  This new ranking’s criteria is similar to KBS Music Bank’s K-Chart.  We are going to incorporate Inky Gayo’s new ranking into our chart scores, replacing the singer’s music show appearances.

Singles Music Chart - March 2013, Week 4
  • 1 (+8) One Spring Day
    • Chart Info
    • 9 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (-1) Dream Girl
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 3 (-1) Miss Right
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 4 (+16) It’s Over
    • Chart Info
    • 20 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+1) Gone Not Around Any Longer
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 7 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 6 (+9) Turtles
    • Chart Info
    • 15 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-3) 1440
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-5) Tell Me Tell Me
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 9 (-4) No Love (If It Ain’t Love) (feat. Ailee)
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 10 (–) Shower Of Tears (feat. Ailee)
    • Chart Info
    • 10 Previous rank
    • 9 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (+2) 눈물 (Tears (feat. Yoojin of The Seeya)) Leessang
12 (-5) 눈꽃 (Snow Flower) Gummy
13 (-5) 지우개 (Eraser) Ali
14 (-2) A Winter Story The One
15 (-1) 안녕 나야 (Hello It’s Me) 4men
16 (+10) 뻔한 멜로디 (Two Melodies) Zion. T
17 (new) 그리고 하나 (And One) Taeyeon
18 (new) 그 뻔한 말 (Truism) Jung In
19 (-3) I’m Sorry CN Blue
20 (-2) 너 땜에 못살아 (I Can’t Live Because Of You (feat. Verbal Jint)) Seo In Guk
21 (+19) Just Go Rania
22 (-1) 얼음꽃 (Ice Flower) Ailee
23 (new) 기대해 (Expect) Girl’s Day
24 (new) 나쁜여자 (Bad Girl) Ladies’ Code
25 (new) 사는게 아니야 (Living Is Not Living) Jo Hyun Ah
26 (new) 너였나봐 (Memories Of You) IVY
27 (-10) One Shot B.A.P
28 (-17) Cosmic Girl Kim Tae Woo
29 (new) Oops! (feat. Jung Il Hoon of BTOB) G.NA
30 (-11) How Are You Noel
31 (-3) 좋을거야 (It’s Gonna Be Alright) As One, Miss $
32 (new) 추억은 이별보다 더 아름답다 (Adagio) Tei
33 (-11) 귀요미송 (Cutie Song) Hari
34 (new) 오랜만이다 (It’s Been A Long Time) Lim Jung Hee, Herz Analog
35 (+10) 얼굴보고 얘기해 (Face To Face) D-Unit
36 (+3) 잊지말아요 (Don’t Forget Me) So Hyang
37 (new) Standing Still U-KISS
38 (-11) I Got A Boy Girls’ Generation
39 (-10) Love Recipe Clazziquai
40 (-7) 링마벨 (Ring Ma Bell) Two X
41 (-16) 그런 너 (Disturbance) BoA
42 (new) Bye Bye Love 2BiC
43 (-13) 여보세요 (Hello) NU’EST
44 (-20) Dolls Nine Muses
45 (-14) 오랜만이죠 (It’s Been So Long (feat. Shin Ji Soo)) Ra.D
46 (new) 거울앞에서 (In Front Of The Mirror) GLAM
47 (-4) 되돌리다 (Return) Lee Seung Gi
48 (-13) 혼자라고 생각말기 (Don’t Think You Are Alone) Kim Bo Kyung
49 (-8) 통증 (Pain The Love Of Heart) Speed
50 (-12) 꺼져 (Get Out) Hyungdon & Daejun

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music charts or television rankings.  It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea and airplays of each song, making it an unbiased and objective tally of what’s going on in the world of K-pop.  Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Air Monitor Chart – 15%
GAON Music Chart
– 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada) – 15%
Billboard Korea – 20%    
SBS Inkigayo Chart  – 10%
KBS Music Bank K-Chart – 10% 
MNet M!Countdown Chart – 10%

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles