New Albums And Singles Preview – 2013 June Week 1

Exo Vol. 1 – Xoxo (June 3)

01 Wolf
02 Baby, Don’t Cry
03 Black Pearl
04 Don’t Go
05 Let Out the Beast
06 3.6.5
07 Heart Attack
08 Peter Pan
09 Baby
10 My Lady
11 Wolf (EXO-K Ver)
12 Wolf (Chinese Ver)

Purchase This Album

EXO has returned with their first album, “XOXO” which holds twelve new songs including the title track, “Wolf.” It is a dance number which incorporates dub step with hip-hop. This powerful track holds lyrics about the famous European fairy-tale.  Other songs in the album are “My Lady” and “Baby Don’t Cry” which were previously released in teaser video performances before the boys’ debut.

Rainbow Vol. 1-2 – Rainbow Syndrome: Sunshine (June 4)


01 Kiss Me
02 Sunshine
03 Don’t Touch
04 Let’s Dance
05 I’ll Wait
06 Eenie Meenie Minie Moe
07 Chewing Time

Purchase This Album

Rainbow releases part two of their first album, “Rainbow Syndrome: Sunshine.” This seven-track album is action packed with bright, charming, and fresh music. The title track is “Sunshine,” a summery, dance song with an addictive melody. Fans will be able to see the girls’ hidden charms through this song.

CL (single) – The Baddest Female (released)


01 The Baddest Female

2NE1’s very own rapper, CL releases her first solo single, “The Baddest Female.” The song was composed and arranged by Teddy, and co-penned by the former and CL herself. This hip-hop number incorporates dub step with powerful rap by the artist.

Beast (single) – Will You Be Alright (released)


01 Will You Be Alright 

Beast releases their first single, “Will You Be Alright” in midst of a comeback. The song was co-composed and penned by member, Yong Jun Hyung and Kim Tae Joo. The song holds lyrics about couples who have a hard time after breakup. The boys do a great job expressing this feeling through their emotional vocals.

Kyu Hyun (single) – Hwang Sung Jae Project Super Hero 2nd Line Up (released)


01 Love Dust
02 Love Dust INST

Composer and producer, Hwang Sung Jae releases his project album which features many “heroes” who have loaned their vocals. The album includes re-arranged hits Hwang has composed over the past fifteen years. Super Junior’s Kyuhyun is the first artist to take part in the second line up of this project. He will sing, “Love Dust” which was originally sung by Bubble Sisters in 2006.

Boyfriend (single) – On & On (released)

boyfriend Japanese cover

01 On & On
02 On & On INST

Boyfriend surprises their fans with a brand new single, “On & On” in celebration of their two year anniversary.  This love song has British rock sounds with lyrics about longing for an ex-lover.

Huh Gak/Jung Eun Ji (single) – `A CUBE` FOR SEASON # BLUE (released)


01 Short Hair

Huh Gak and APINK’s Jung Eun Ji have come together with a romantic story,” Short Hair” in time for summer. This medium tempo acoustic track holds lyrics about sweet love. This is the second time the two artists are collaborating with each other.

Hara+ (single) – Magic of Love (released)


01 Magic of Love

Kara’s very own Hara and Japanese singer, Fukuyama Masaharu have come together for “Magic of Love,” the theme song for the Japanese drama, “Galileo Season 2.” The singer has now recorded the single in Korean for her Korean fans. Hara’s cute vocals can be heard in this bright number.

Byul (single) – You’re the Best (released)


01 You’re the Best
02 You’re the Best INST

Singer, Byul releases a cute song, “You’re the Best,” which she composed and penned herself. The song is about living happily each day with her husband and soon-to-be-born baby. The sweet, lovable lyrics such as “Your face is like the sunshine” can be heard in this song.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles