Boys Republic Is Ready to

New boy group, Boys Republic, will be making their debut soon on June 5, and in preparation, they have steadily been releasing teasers to introduce their sound and color to the world. Boys Republic is a group produced by Park Geun Tae, Universal Music Group, and Jung Hae Ik, who also helped produced first generation idols, H.O.T, S.E.S, and g.o.d.

Boys Republic will be debuting with the song “Party Rock,” which is a trendy electronic dance song.

The group first released five teaser videos, one for each member- One Junn, Da Bin, Sung Jun, Min Su, and Su Woong– and also included a brief description of the members. 

Leader One Junn is introduced as a member who has “passionate interest in music.” He was born Nov. 22, 1988, and is the vocal of the group.

Member Da Bin, the “young gentleman with muscled body.” He was born March 12, 1992, and is also the vocal of the group.

Member Sung Jun, who has a “unique and bright personality.” He was born Dec. 17, 1992, and is in charge of rap and dance.

Member Min Su, who has a “dream-like sexy and chic character.” He was born April 15, 1993, and also takes the rap and dance position in the group.

Member Su Woong, who is “lovely cute but has charisma.”  He was born Jan. 20, 1995, and takes the vocal position.

Boys Republic also released a group teaser today, counting down D-2 days till their debut.

What do you think of Boys Republic, Soompiers? Do you like their sound and style?

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles