Team A Wins and Becomes Next YG Boy Group to Debut

After two intense months of tension, anticipation, and battles, the next YG Entertainment boy group to debut has been decided, and it is Team A.

Team A, consisting of YG trainees Song Min Ho, Kim Jin Woo, Lee Seung Hoon, Nam Tae Hyun, and Kang Seung Yoon, will be officially named “Winner” and debut as YG’s new boy group, eight years since Big Bang‘s debut. Team A defeated Team B, composed of B.I, Kim Jin Hwan, Bobby, Song Yoon Hyung, Go Jun Hwae, and Kim Dong Hyuk, in the final battle of the survival TV show “WIN: Who Is Next?” broadcast on the evening of October 25 KST.

win team a winner

Team A had won the first two battles of “WIN,” with each win counting for 20% of the total tally of audience votes in the final decision. However, winning with slim margins against Team B, the final battle, counting for 60%, promised to be a tight race to the top between the two teams. The final battle included a dance round, self-composition round, and a new round of creating a stage for the song that each team was given by composer Teddy. The tension around the teams, Yang Hyun Suk, the MCs Yoo In Na and Daesung, and the audience was high throughout the final episode as everyone waited for the result. In the end, Team A won out against Team B, claiming the title of YG’s next boy group.

At the announcement, the members of Team A and Team B started to cry as they hugged each other tight in relief, regret, and mixed emotions. Kang Seung Yoon of Team A stated, “Thank you. Team B also worked very hard, and honestly, I thought Team B’s stage was much better today. I want to send a round of applause to Team B who worked so hard, and I hope everyone continues to support Team B.” Team B’s B.I commented, “I am glad our stage today was done without regrets. Thank you very much. I think at this moment all 11 of us are winners.”

win last battle

With their win, Team A will debut as “Winner” in the coming months, likely in December or next year in January. Both teams will also perform at the opening stages of Big Bang’s Japanese dome tour going on between November and December.

Congrats, Team A!


Source (1) (2) (3)

See also: Yang Hyun Suk Discusses the Future of WIN’s Losing Team

How does this article make you feel?