Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2015 – April Week 2

Red Velvet’s “Ice Cream Cake” held off strong challenges from several songs and repeats as our No. 1 song for the second straight week. This song continues its strong showing all around our chart sources, winning on “M!Countdown,” “Music Core,” and Show Champion” last week. The winning margin is a lot closer this week, but Red Velvet shows that they have a bright future in K-pop by winning against more established artists, including their well known label mate EXO. Congratulations again to Red Velvet.

Huh Gak’s “Snow Of April” moved up one spot this week to take second place. This song is consistently ranked in the top five of every chart. Huh Gak also hit No. 2 two years ago with “1440.” Will “Snow Of April” become his first No. 1 song on our chart? We’ll find it out next week.

There are four new songs in the top 10 this week, including the next three songs. Moving up 17 spots to No. 3 is K.Will’s “Growing,” the title song from his sixth mini-album “RE:” This is an emotional ballad with poetic lyrics about the feeling of loss and yearning when spring arrives. K.Will’s strong vocal blends well with the sorrowful melody.

Moving up nine spots to No. 4 is EXO’s well anticipated comeback hit “Call Me Baby.” This song is the title track of EXO’s second full album “EXODUS.” This song has an additive melody with strong drum beat and powerful brass and string sound. The lyrics are about a man who is in love. Due to the timing of this release and EXO’s comeback schedule , “Call Me Baby” has not yet listed on all music show rankings yet. Still, it won on “Inkigayo” last week. This song has the greatest chance to be our new No. 1 song next week.

Moving up 10 spots to No. 5 is a duet between Baek Ji Young and “Superstar K6″ contestant Song Yu Bin. Their song “Garosugil At Dawn” is a sad ballad about the heartache a couple is suffering from separation. The two singers show great harmony on this collaboration.

Last week’s “Music Bank” winner FTISLAND’s “Pray” moves up 24 big spots to No. 10. This is the title song from the group’s fifth full album “I Will.” Unlike most of FTISLAND’s previous hit songs, “Pray” is hard rock style song with intense guitar sound. It is about praying to find the right path. Lee Hongki’s vocal is impressive in this song.

Singles Music Chart - April 2015, Week 2
  • 1 (–) Ice Cream Cake
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (+1) Snow Of April
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (+17) Growing
    • Chart Info
    • 20 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 4 (+9) Call Me Baby
    • Chart Info
    • 13 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+10) Garosugil At Dawn (with Song Yoo Bin)
    • Chart Info
    • 15 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 6 (–) Two Lovers (feat. Mad Clown)
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-3) I Am A Woman Too
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-3) Apple (feat. Jay Park)
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 9 (+1) Up And Down
    • Chart Info
    • 10 Previous rank
    • 15 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 10 (+24) Pray
    • Chart Info
    • 34 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 10 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (–) You From The Same Time Naul
12 (-10) 표적 (Sniper) Shinhwa
13 (-5) Paradise Lost Ga In
14 (-5) 안녕 (Hi~) Lovelyz
15 (new) 다른 남자 말고 너 (Only You) miss A
16 (+9) 사랑 범벅 (Love Mash (feat. Chancellor of the channels)) MC Mong
17 (+24) FM Crayon Pop
18 (–) 꽃 (Flower (feat. Tablo)) Junsu
19 (-7) 유리구슬 (Glass Bead) GFRIEND
20 (-4) 자이언티, 크러쉬 (Just) Zion. T, Crush
21 (-14) 미쳐 (Crazy) 4minute
22 (+1) 아무도 모르게 (Like Nobody Knows (Prod. By MC Mong)) Cheetah, Ailee
23 (-6) My Type (Prod. By Verbal Jint) Jessi, Cheetah, Kangnam
24 (+3) 시작이 좋아 2015 (Good Start 2015 (Prod. By Verbal Jint)) Jimin, Seulong
25 (+4) 목소리 (Your Voice) Noel
26 (+2) 슈퍼스타 (Super Star (Prod. By D.O)) Kisum, San E, Taewan
27 (-6) 너는 나만큼 (Growing Pains) Dong Hae & Eun Hyuk (Super Junior)
28 (+16) Good Boy G-Dragon, Taeyang
29 (+14) 사랑은 미친짓 (Love Is Madness (feat. Kanto of TROY)) 15&
30 (-16) 이별공식 (Love Equation) VIXX
31 (+8) Pepe CLC
32 (new) blu (Feat. Babylon) Iron
33 (-3) 어쩌라고 (So What) Beenzino
34 (+16) 니 생각뿐 (Think Of You (feat. Gary)) Young Joon
35 (+13) Wifey (feat. MC Mong) NS Yoon G
36 (-3) 환청 (Auditory Hallucination (feat. NaShow)) Jang Jae In
37 (new) 디저트 (Dessert) Park Shi Hwan
38 (-1) 화 (Fire (feat. Jin Shil of Mad Soul Child)) Mad Clown
39 (-7) Hello Pretty (feat. Yoo Hee Yeol) Yoon Mirae, Tiger JK, Bizzy
40 (new) 아훕! (AHH OOP!) Mamamoo, Esna
41 (-22) LUV A Pink
42 (-11) 팔베개 (Pillow (feat. Kihyun)) Soyu, Giriboy
43 (new) Multillionaire Dok2
44 (new) 너 때문에 (Because Of You) Spica
45 (-21) 사뿐사뿐 (Like A Cat) AOA
46 (-1) 괜찮아 괜찮아 (I’m OK) Eric Nam
47 (-25) Bounce Boyfriend
48 (new) 그럴 리가 (Never) Kim Na Young
49 (new) Listen (feat. Loco) Shin Ji Soo
50 (-10) Bawling Primary, Oh Hyuk

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-Pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 20%
TV Music Show charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, MBC Music Core, MNet M!Countdown) – 45%

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles