Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Tae Hee, EXO's Chanyeol, and More Win at 2015 Korea Drama Awards

On the evening of October 9, the Korean drama industry came together to recognize the best of the past year’s dramas and talent at the 2015 Korea Drama Awards!

This year’s star-studded ceremony was held at the Gyeongnam Culture and Art Center, and was hosted by Oh Sang Jin and Girls’ Generation‘s Sooyoung.

Actor Kim Soo Hyun took home the highest honor of the night, accepting the Grand Prize for his performance in KBS 2TV‘s “Producer” with a tearful speech. This is the second year in a row that he has been given this award, as he won last year for his performance in “My Love From the Stars.”

Kim Soo Hyun and EXO‘s Chanyeol both took home the Hallyu Star Award with this year, which Kim Soo Hyun won last year as well. Best Director went to the directors of “Producer,” Seo Soo Min and Pyo Min Soo, which meant the show grabbed three awards in total that night. Best Writer went to Jang Hyuk Rin of SBS‘s “Yong Pal.”

tvN‘s “Misaeng” won the award for Best Drama, while Lee Jong Suk grabbed the Top Excellence Award, Actor for his role in SBS’s “Pinocchio” and Kim Tae Hee took home the Top Excellence Award, Actress for her performance in “Yong Pal.”

lee jong suk kim tae hee

Lee Joon of SBS’s “Heard It Through the Grapevine” and Kim Dae Myung of “Misaeng” were both given the Excellence Award, Actor, while Sooyoung was recognized with the Excellence Award, Actress for her work in MBC‘s “My Spring Day.”

lee joon sooyoung kim dae myung

Best New Male Actor went to Chanyeol for his role in the web drama “EXO Next Door,” and Im Ji Yeon was awarded Best New Female Actor for her performance in SBS’s “High Society.”

chanyeol im ji yeon

Park Hae Jin was given the KDA Award for his performance in OCN‘s “Bad Guys,” while ZE:A‘s Im Siwan took home the Jury’s Award for his role in “Misaeng.”

park hae jin im si wan

Here is a list of the night’s award winners:

Grand Prize: Kim Soo Hyun (Producer, KBS)
Best Drama: tvN’s Misaeng
Best Writer: Jang Hyuk Rin (Yong Pal, SBS)
Best Director: Seo Soo Min and Pyo Min Soo (Producer, KBS)
Top Excellence Award, Actor: Lee Jong Suk (Pinocchio, SBS)
Top Excellence Award, Actress: Kim Tae Hee (Yong Pal, SBS)
Excellence Award, Actor: Lee Joon (Heard It Through the Grapevine, SBS), Kim Dae Myung (Misaeng, tvN)
Excellence Award, Actress: Sooyoung (My Spring Day, MBC)
Best New Male Actor: Chanyeol (EXO Next Door)
Best New Male Actress: Im Ji Yeon (High Society, SBS)
This Year’s Star: Kim So Hyun (Who Are You: School 2015, KBS)
Achievement Award: Kim Young Ae (Kill Me, Heal Me, MBC)
Global Star: Sam Okyere (Warm and Cozy, MBC)
Hallyu Star: Kim Soo Hyun (Producer, KBS), Chanyeol (EXO Next Door)
Hot Star: Seo Kang Joon (Hwajung, MBC)
KDA Award: Park Hae Jin (Bad Guys, OCN)
Jury’s Award: Im Siwan (Misaeng, tvN)
Best OST: Jang Jae In, “Auditory Hallucination” (Kill Me, Heal Me, MBC)

Congrats to everyone!

What do you think of the list of prize winners at the 2015 Korea Drama Awards?

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles