The Winners of the 2015 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards Announced

The 2015 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards honors those who have made a contribution to the popular culture and the arts, including comedians, actors, singers, models, writers, and manhwa artists. The ceremony will take place on October 29 at the National Theater of Korea.

Unlike other awards, the awardees are announced before the ceremony, and the list has come out today.

For the President’s Award, actress Jun Ji Hyun, singer Lee Moon Se, and DSP Media‘s CEO, Lee Ho Yeon, are among the seven awardees. Many faces of Hallyu will be awarded the Prime Minister’s Award: Lee Jong Suk, Park Shin Hye, JYJKim Jong Kook, and IU, and music actress Choi Jung Won among others. Singers Girls’ Day, Son Chan Hwi, and Park Hyun Bin are awarded the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism’s Award. Actor Lee Deok Hwa and the late comedian Nam Sung Nam will be given the Order of Merit for their 40-plus years of service to Korean popular culture.

Singers Miji, A-Jax, Kara, April, and JYJ’s Junsu, and music actress Choi Jung Won will be performing at the ceremony. While all of JYJ will be there at the ceremony, only Junsu will perform.

Source (1)