57th Baeksang Arts Awards Reveals List Of Nominees Confirmed To Attend Ceremony

The list of attendees has been announced for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards!

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will celebrate the accomplishments of broadcast, cable, and streaming TV content, as well as domestic films and theatrical productions, that were released between May 1, 2020 and April 11, 2021.

Following the list of award presenters, the Baeksang Arts Awards has now also revealed which of the nominees will be attending the ceremony.

The Penthouse” is nominated for five categories total, and all five nominees Kim So Yeon, Uhm Ki Joon, Shin Eun Kyung, Kim Young Dae, and Kim Hyun Soo are scheduled to attend. From “Beyond Evil,” nominated for four categories, Shin Ha Kyun, Choi Dae Hoon, Choi Sung Eun, and PD (producing director) Shim Na Yeon will be in attendance. Kim Soo Hyun, Oh Jung Se, Jang Young Nam, PD Park Shin Woo, and writer Jo Yong will be attending for “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay,” also nominated for four categories. Nominated for three categories, “Flower of Evil” actors Lee Joon Gi and Kim Ji Hoon along with director Kim Chul Gyu and writer Yoo Jung Hee will be present.

River Where the Moon Rises” actors Kim So Hyun and Na In Woo, “Birthcare Center” actors Uhm Ji Won and Park Ha Sun, and “Mr. Queen” actors Shin Hye Sun and Cha Chung Hwa are confirmed to attend. Song Joong Ki and director Kim Hee Won of “Vincenzo,” Song Kang and Park Gyu Young of “Sweet Home,” and Park Ju Hyun and Nam Yoon Su of “Extracurricular” will represent their dramas at the ceremony. Lee Do Hyun (nominated for “18 Again“), Kim Seon Ho (nominated for “Start-Up”), Lee Hee Joon (nominated for “Mouse“), and Lee Joo Young (nominated for “Times“) will also be in attendance.

For the Best Entertainer categories, all 10 nominees Yoo Jae Suk, Jo Se Ho, Moon Se Yoon, Shin Dong Yup, Lee Seung Gi, Kim Sook, Song Eun Yi, JaeJae, Jang Do Yeon, and Hong Hyun Hee are confirmed to attend.

Many stars of the film categories will also grace the ceremony. “The Book of Fish” actors Sol Kyung Gu and Byun Yo Han, director Lee Joon Ik, cinematographer Lee Eui Tae, and writer Kim Se Gyeom, “Voice of Silence” actors Yoo Ah In and Yoo Jae Myung along with director Hong Eui Jeong, “Deliver Us From Evil” actors Lee Jung Jae, Park Jung Min, and Park So Yi along with director Hong Won Chan, and “Samjin Company English Class” actors Go Ah Sung and Esom with director Lee Jong Pil are all scheduled to attend.

Moon So Ri, Kim Sun Young, and Jang Yoon Joo of “Three Sisters,” Choi Jung Woon and Park Seung Joon with director Yoon Dan Bi of “Moving On,” Kim Hye Soo and Lee Jung Eun with director Park Ji Wan of “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case,” Jeon Jong Seo with director Lee Chung Hyun of “The Call,” Ye Soo Jung with director Lim Sun Ae of “An Old Lady,” Lee Re and Kim Do Yoon of “Peninsula,” and Shin Jung Geun and Ryu Soo Young of “Steel Rain 2: Summit” will all be attending. “Innocence” actors Heo Joon Ho, Bae Jong Ok, Shin Hye Sun, and Hong Kyung, Jo Jin Woong from “Me and Me,” Lee Bong Geun from “The Singer,” and Krystal from “More Than Family” will also be present for their nominations.

Hosted by Suzy and Shin Dong Yup, the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be held on May 13 at 9 p.m. KST. It will be broadcast live via JTBC and TikTok.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?