BOTOPASS Announces Disbandment

WKS ENE has announced the disbandment of BOTOPASS.

On August 25, the agency took to BOTOPASS’s Twitter account to officially share the news of the group’s disbandment.

With the eight members going their separate ways, member Mihee who competed on MBC’s “My Teen Girl” has renewed her contract with the agency. On the other hand, Jiwon, Seoyoon, and Cui Xiang have terminated their contracts.

Read WKS ENE’s official statement in English below:

BOTOPASS debuted on August 26, 2020 as an eight-member group, including three members of the former girl group ILUV (Jiwon, Seoyoon, and Cui Xiang). The group’s initial debut was delayed after former ILUV member Minah came forward to accuse ILUV members of harassing her. ILUV’s representatives stated her claims were false and took legal action against Minah for defamation but the charges were eventually dropped.

Wishing the BOTOPASS members all the best!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles