60th Baeksang Arts Awards Reveals Star-Studded Presenter Lineup

The 60th Baeksang Arts Awards has unveiled a star-studded presenter lineup!

The Baeksang Arts Awards is a celebration of the year’s greatest accomplishments in broadcast, cable, and streaming TV content, along with domestic films and theatrical productions. Productions released between April 1, 2023 and March 31, 2024 will be eligible for this year’s awards.

Winners of last year’s Baeksang Arts Awards as well as stars of new dramas hoping for nominations next year will be taking the stage to present awards to this year’s winners.

First, Grand Prize winners Park Eun Bin and director Park Chan Wook along with Lee Sung Min and Song Hye Kyo, Ryu Jun Yeol and Tang Wei, Jo Woo Jin and Lim Ji Yeon, Byun Yo Han and Park Se Wan, as well as Kim Jong Kook and Lee Eun Ji are all winners from last year who will be presenting awards together in pairs.

In addition, Moon Sang Min, Roh Yoon Seo, and Kim Si Eun who won the Best New Actor awards will be taking the stage to present the awards this year. In place of Jinyoung, who enlisted in the military after winning Best New Actor last year, his BH Entertainment labelmate Jang Dong Yoon will visit the awards ceremony.

Stars of recent and upcoming films and dramas will also be presenting. They include Kim Moo Yeol and Park Ji Hwan of the film “The Roundup : Punishment,” Jang Ki Yong and Chun Woo Hee of the drama “The Atypical Family,” Lee Junho of “Cashero,” as well as Shin Ha Kyun of “The Auditors” who will be presenting together with Lee Min Jung. The reunion of Shin Ha Kyun and Lee Min Jung, who worked together in the SBS drama “All About My Romance” in 2013, marks one of the highlights of this year’s Baeksang Arts Awards.

More actors including Ha Ji Seong and Gil Hae Yeon as well as comedians Kim Min Su, Jung Jae Hyun, and Lee Yong Joo of Psick University’s “Psick Show” will also be presenting.

Hosted by Park Bo GumSuzy, And Shin Dong Yup, the upcoming 60th Baeksang Arts Awards will take place on May 7 at 5 p.m. KST at COEX Hall D, and the ceremony will air live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

Check out last year’s award winning film “The Night Owl”:

Watch Now

Also watch Shin Ha Kyun and Lee Min Jung in “All About My Romance”:

Watch Now

Source (1)

Song Hye Kyo, Park Eun Bin, Moon Sang Min Photo Credit: Xportsnews
Lee Junho Photo Credit: Baeksang Arts Awards

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles