Comebacks, Debuts, And New Releases Coming Up In August

There’s lots of K-pop on the way in August, meaning you may be soon finding some new favorite music!

Find out what’s coming up below:

August 1

HA:TFELT (Yeeun) releases her new single “Happy Now” on August 1, featuring MAMAMOO’s Moonbyul.

New boy group D1CE debuts that day with their mini album “Wake Up: Roll the World.” D1CE includes members Woo Jin Young, Park Woo Dam, Kim Hyun Soo, Jung Yoo Jun, and Jo Yong Geun.

W24 returns with their second mini album “Stay a Moment” on August 1.

August 2

Girls’ Generation’s Tiffany releases her new digital single “Magnetic Moon” on August 2.

James Lee and Kevin Woo have teamed up to share the single “Falling” that day.

Gary releases his new summer song “Purple Bikini” on August 2.

Raiden releases the single “The Only” that day featuring Red Velvet’s Irene.

August 4

H.O.T’s Kangta releases the digital single “Love Song” on August 4.

August 5

SEVENTEEN’s new digital single “HIT” is due out on August 5.

Oh My Girl returns with their summer repackage album “Fall In Love” on that day.

TRCNG also makes their first comeback in over a year and a half on August 5 with the single “Rising.”

August 6

JBJ95’s comeback with the mini album “Spark” is set for August 6.

New FENT girl group FANATICS debuts with “The Six” that day. The group includes members Doah (“Produce 48”), Doi, Sika, Chiayi, Chaelin (“Produce 101”), and Yoonhye.

August 7

Woollim’s new girl group Rocket Punch debuts on August 7. The group includes members Juri (formerly of AKB48 and “Produce 48”), Yeonhee, Suyun (“Produce 48”), Dahyun, Sohee (“Produce 48”), and Yunkyoung.

IN2IT makes a comeback that day with the single “Run Away.” This will be a six-member comeback without member Sunghyun, who recently competed on “Produce X 101.”

August 8

Weki Meki releases their second single repackage “WEEK END LOL” on August 8 online, featuring the title track “Tiki-Taka (99%).”

August 9

Henry shares his new digital single “I Luv U” on August 9.

August 13

The Rose makes a comeback with “Red” on August 13.

August 14

WINNER’s Kim Jin Woo makes his solo debut on August 14 with the single “JINU’s HEYDAY,” with his title track “Call Anytime” featuring Song Mino.

August 19

The Boyz returns on August 19 with their new mini album “DreamLike” and the title track “D.D.D.”

Kwon Hyun Bin makes a solo debut that day with the new stage name VIINI as he releases “Dimension.”

EVERGLOW is slated for a comeback on August 19 with “Adios” off their new single album “HUSH.”

August 20

Red Velvet’s comeback is set for August 20, when they’ll return with “The ReVe Festival: Day 2.”

TARGET releases their new single “S the P: Story the Planet” that day.

Kisum releases her fourth mini album on August 20 and the title track “Sooriya.”

August 21

Apink’s Hayoung’s solo debut will be on August 21, when she releases her first solo mini album.

IZ returns with their second single “FROM:IZ” that day.

August 22

UP10TION makes an eight-member comeback on August 22 with “The Moment of Illusion.”

August 27

Sunmi returns on August 27 for a comeback with a self-composed song.

“Produce X 101” boy group X1 debuts that day with their first mini album “Quantum Leap.”

More to look forward to

Artists that have announced August releases without confirmed dates include: Celeb Five in late August, Longguo (Kim Yong Guk) at the end of the month, and more.

Which August release are you the most excited about?

Early August poll results (August 1 – 15)

How does this article make you feel?