55th Baeksang Arts Awards Announces Nominees For Television Categories

The 55th Baeksang Arts Awards has announced its nominees for the television categories!

The prestigious awards ceremony previously announced that Shin Dong Yup, Suzy, and Park Bo Gum will be hosting this year’s ceremony. Held each year in May, it celebrates the stellar work and achievements of actors, actresses, directors, writers, and staff members in television and film categories. With five nominees for each category, the competition is just as fierce this year. Check out the nominees for the television categories below!

Best Drama

Best Variety Show

  • SBS “Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”
  • MBC “I Live Alone”
  • MBC every1 “Welcome, First Time in Korea”
  • MBC “The Manager
  • tvN “Comedy Big League”

Best Educational Show

  • KBS 1TV “Feast on the Road”
  • JTBC’s “Spotlight – 5.18 Secret Agent”
  • KBS 1TV “Journalism Talk Show J”
  • KBS 1TV “Seoul Olympics 30-Year Anniversary Special Documentary 88/18”
  • MBC “PD Notebook – The Late Jang Ja Yeon”

Best Producer

  • Kim Suk Yoon – JTBC “Radiant”
  • Kim Won Suk – tvN “My Mister”
  • Ahn Gil Ho – tvN “Memories of the Alhambra”
  • Lee Eung Bok – tvN “Mr. Sunshine”
  • Jo Hyun Tak – JTBC “SKY Castle”

Best Actor

Best Actress

  • Kim Seo Hyung – JTBC “SKY Castle”
  • Kim Tae Ri – tvN “Mr. Sunshine”
  • Kim Hye Ja – JTBC “Radiant”
  • Yeom Jung Ah – JTBC “SKY Castle”
  • IU – tvN “My Mister”

Best Supporting Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best New Actor

Best New Actress

Best Male Entertainer

Best Female Entertainer

Best Script

  • Kim Soo Jin, Lee Nam Gyu – JTBC “Radiant”
  • Kim Eun Sook – tvN “Mr. Sunshine”
  • Do Hyun Jung – MBC “Children of Nobody”
  • Park Hae Young – tvN “My Mister”
  • Yoo Hyun Mi – JTBC “SKY Castle”

Technical Award

  • Kim So Yeon, art – tvN “Mr. Sunshine”
  • Kim Yong, Jeon Joon Woo, filming – EBS “May, The Origins of Civilization” (literal title)
  • Park Sung Jin, special effects – tvN “Memories of the Alhambra”
  • Oh Jae Ho, filming – JTBC “SKY Castle”
  • Lee Yong Seob, special effects – tvN “Mr. Sunshine”

Stay tuned for the nominees of the film categories!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?