60th Baeksang Arts Awards Confirms Lineup Of Attendees

The star-studded attendee lineup has been confirmed for the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards!

The Baeksang Arts Awards is a celebration of the year’s greatest accomplishments in broadcast, cable, and streaming TV content, along with domestic films and theatrical productions.

At this year’s ceremony, “Moving,” which received seven nominations, will show full attendance with director Park In Je, screenwriter Kang Full, and actors Ryu Seung Ryong, Lee Jung Ha, and Go Youn Jung confirmed to attend.

All three nominees of “The Good Bad Mother,” Ra Mi Ran, Kang Mal Geum, and screenwriter Bae Se Young, will be present for this year’s ceremony.

Director Han Dong Wook and actors Lee Shin Ki and BIBI will be in attendance from “The Worst of Evil.”

Namgoong Min and Ahn Eun Jin from “My Dearest,” Kim Soo Hyun from “Queen of Tears,” and screenwriter Kim Eun Hee of “Revenant” are all attending the event as well.

“A Bloody Lucky Day” stars Yoo Yeon Seok and Lee Jung Eun will also be at the event along with Uhm Jung Hwa of “Doctor Cha,” Honey Lee and Lee Jong Won of “Knight Flower,” and Lim Ji Yeon of “Lies Hidden in My Garden.”

All 10 Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress nominees will be present with Ryu Kyung Soo (“The Bequeathed”), Ahn Jae Hong and Yeom Hye Ran (“Mask Girl”), Lee Yi Kyung (“Marry My Husband”), Lee Hee Joon (“A Killer Paradox”), Ji Seung Hyun (“Korea-Khitan War”), Joo Min Kyung (“Behind Your Touch”), and Shin Dong Mi (“Welcome to Samdalri”) confirmed to attend.

Kim Yo Han (“A Killer Paradox”), Lee Si Woo (“Boyhood”), Yoo Na (“The Kidnapping Day”), Lee Yi Dam (“Daily Dose of Sunshine”), and Lee Han Byul (“Mask Girl”) will be present as nominees of the Best New Actor and Best New Actress categories.

Of the Best Entertainer nominees, Kian84, Na Young Suk, Yoo Jae Suk, Calm Down Man, Tak Jae Hoon, IVE’s An Yu Jin, Lee Soo Ji, Jang Do Yeon, and Hong Jin Kyung are taking to the event.

“Exhuma,” the most-nominated production overall with eight total nominations, will boast a 100 percent attendance rate. Along with director Jang Jae Hyun and audio director Kim Byung In, Choi Min Sik, Yoo Hae Jin, and Kim Go Eun will all be present. Notably, Lee Do Hyun, who is currently serving in the military, has also received permission to attend.

12.12: The Day” directors Kim Sung Soo and Hong In Pyo, SFX makeup director Hwang Hyo Kyun, and actors Hwang Jung Min and Jung Woo Sung are set to grace the event.

From “Smugglers,” director Ryu Seung Wan will be present along with actors Yum Jung Ah, who is also nominated for “Alienoid 2,” Kim Jong Soo, Park Jung Min, and Go Min Si.

Director Uhm Tae Hwa and actors Lee Byung Hun and Kim Sun Young will be representing “Concrete Utopia” at the awards ceremony.

Song Joong Ki, BIBI, and director Kim Chang Hoon of “Hopeless,” Ra Mi Ran, Yeom Hye Ran, and director Park Young Joo of “Citizen of a Kind,” Krystal and art director Jung Yi Jin of “Cobweb,” Moon Seung Ah and director Lee Ji Eun of “The Hill of Secrets,” and Lim Sun Woo and director Lim Sun Ae of “Ms. Apocalypse” will all be in attendance.

Director Cho Hyun Chul (“The Dream Songs”), VFX supervisor Jin Jong Hyun (“The Moon”), and actors Honey Lee (“Killing Romance”), Jung Yu Mi (“Sleep”), Lee Sang Hee (“My Name is Loh Kiwan”), Kim Seon Ho (“The Childe”), Kim Young Sung (“Big Sleep”), Joo Jong Hyuk (“Iron Mask”), and Oh Woo Ri (“Hail to Hell”) are also in the attendance lineup for this year’s ceremony.

Hosted by Park Bo Gum, Suzy, And Shin Dong Yup, the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards will take place on May 7 at 5 p.m. KST and will air live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

Check out the nominees here and the presenter lineup here!

While waiting, watch “My Dearest”:

Watch Now

“Knight Flower” here:

Watch Now

And “Concrete Utopia” below:

Watch Now

Source (1)

Top Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles