More August Comebacks And Debuts Coming Your Way

The month of August still has a lot more K-pop coming up!

Find out what comebacks, debuts, and new releases you should get ready for below.

August 15

The trot project group SUPERFIVE releases their first single album on August 15! The group was formed from MBC’s show “Favorite Entertainment” and is composed of PENTAGON’s Hui, ASTRO’s MJ, Ok Jin Wook, A.Cian’s Choo Hyuk Jin, and Park Hyung Seok.

August 17

ITZY makes a comeback on August 17 with their mini album “Not Shy.”

gugudan’s Kim Sejeong releases the digital single “Whale” that day.

DreamCatcher returns on August 17 with the mini album “Dystopia: Lose Myself.”

Former BOL4 member Woo Ji Yoon (Odd Child) shares her single “:colon” that day.

August 18

Peakboy releases the mini album “LOOP” on August 18, with the title track “DIET” featuring MAMAMOO’s Wheein.

August 19

Hyolyn returns on August 19 with her second mini album “Say My Name.”

ONEUS makes a comeback that day with their mini album “LIVED.”

DONGKIZ is set to release their third single album that day.

August 20

MCND will share their mini album “EARTH AGE” on August 20.

“Produce X 101” contestant Choi Su Hwan releases his pre-debut single “Starry Night” that day.

August 21

BTS drops their English-language single “Dynamite” on August 21.

TWICE shares a digital single English version of their hit song “MORE & MORE” that day.

August 22

Seven O’Clock makes a comeback on August 22 with “HIGHWAY.”

August 24

Jenyer (Jeon Jiyoon) shares a new digital single on August 24.

CRAVITY makes a comeback with “Season 2. Hideout: The New Day We Step Into” that day.

M.O.N.T releases the A-side of their single “Burgundy Tape” on August 24, followed by the B-side on August 28.

August 25

Former X1 member Kim Yo Han releases his first solo single, produced by Zion.T, on August 25.

Girl group XUM (comprised of three former members of the group NeonPunch) debuts that day with their single “Ddalala.”

August 26

New girl group BOTOPASS debuts on August 26 with “Flamingo.”

August 27

OnlyOneOf returns on August 27 with a new single.

August 28

BLACKPINK shares their next pre-release single on August 28, which will feature Selena Gomez.

August 31

DAY6’s “Even of Day” (Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon) makes their unit debut on August 31 with “The Book of Us: Gluon.”

Former X1 member Lee Eun Sang releases his first solo single “Beautiful Scar” that day.

More to look forward to

More artists with announced August comebacks include KARD and AleXa.

Who are you the most excited about in August?

Watch “Favorite Entertainment” below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles